Clairvoyance

December 10, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.

~Colossians 1:16, NLT

Quote

Clairvoyance is the ability to see beyond the power of the senses: it is seeing the unseen.

~Merriam-Webster

my-thoughts-red

Paul said in I Corinthians 2:14–But a natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually appraised. The Holy Spirit living in us gives us the capability to hear and see things that the natural man does not see.

You and I cannot see what is going on in heaven, not exactly. There are too many clouds in our spiritual atmosphere blurring our vision. Jesus knew exactly what was going on in the unseen world.  Obviously, Jesus was unique in this area, no one else can see as clearly as He saw. Because I can’t see clearly, I must live by faith, not sight. The object of that faith is Christ and we do have a visible manifestation in His word. I cannot see heaven but I can see the bible that tells me about heaven. The same harmony that exist within the Godhead, also exist between God and His word. Whatever precepts, principles, instructions, promises or commands that we see in His word are most certainly in His will.

merry christmas 2

  • Had a great visit with Buford and Dot yesterday. I stopped by to see Gary and he was riding around with one of the neighbors. We had lunch with Charlie Thompson and Joyce. Charlie is doing a little better.
  • I was heartbroken, shocked and spirits dampened by the news of Charles Randolph. It is one of those things, where I keep waiting for a call, telling me it is not true. Jean went last night after church and the report I have is that Momar and Haley Rae found him dead in one of the chicken houses. I ask you to pray for this family. This is going to be devastating.  Charles was the ultimate Granddad. He was a man of integrity and he had the courage of a lion. I’ve been with him in battle, he was fearless. He says what needs to be said and yet I never saw him lose his cool. I still have a hard time believing he is gone. My sympathy to Suzanne, Amy, Marla, Lisa and all the grand’s. Charles was a brother to our Brenda Livingston. Folks, he’s going to leave a big hole in Danville. I know of no one who can fill his shoes. For what it is worth, I thought the world of Charles.
  • Folks, there should be more but I am exhausted and cannot think straight; we’ll try to get it right tomorrow.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a comment