Christmas Not For Everyone

December 24, 2015

celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

And she brought forth her firstborn Son, and wrapped Him in swaddling cloths, and laid Him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.

~Luke 2:7, NLT

Quote

Let us pray, and as we pray, let us make room for Jesus in our hearts.

~Dwight L. Moody

my-thoughts-red

If you listen to 96.9 FM you have heard this story. Some children were reenacting Luke 2 from the stage. The little boy playing the end keeper did not stick to his lines. When the child playing Joseph ask for a room in the Inn, the kid hesitated and then said, “Sure, come on in, we have plenty of room.” Joseph had to be quick on his feet or this play was going South in a hurry but he saved the day by saying, “Come on Mary, this place is a dump, I had rather sleep in the stable.”

This tender hearted child could not endure the thought of rejecting Jesus but for the adult population, it is no big deal. Even the Jews rejected their Christ, the glory of Israel. The Jews have some thing that no other ethnicity has, a Savior, but they crucified Him.

You can’t expect to experience love, joy and peace unless you make room for Jesus. The only possible way that God can give you love, joy and peace in through His Son. Make room for Jesus this Christmas.

merry christmas 2

  • Gary Garner is in DMH [Decatur Morgan Hospital], room 510 but his blood counts are rock bottom. He doesn’t need company as much as prayers. If you go, you must wear the mask for his protection.
  • Buford was sleeping. He did wake up for a prayer. Going to Dot and Buford’s is like going to Mother and Daddy’s. There is always a crowd. You will not get lonely at Dot’s.
  • Lord willing, I will make my CHRISTMAS EVE TOUR into the Promise Land today…Lord willing. These days, I have to take it a day at a time and I never know if I’m going to be able to go until I get up.
  • Folks, this has been a strange week. I came home around 3:00 yesterday to get a hot bath and some rest. Well, I dozed off and had another weird dream, a horrible dream. I never have good dreams; they are all night mares. Seth was in a Birmingham hospital and I was going to visit him, three ladies and myself got on the elevator and then the elevator got stuck on the 7th floor. Somehow, I got the ladies through the bottom of the elevator and we started down the shaft. Of course, I was the hero but not without risk and a lot of fear. When I saw the rescue team coming from the bottom, I rejoiced with exceeding great joy. By using a rope, I lowered the women one at a time to safety. When I got to the bottom, two women where waiting to thank me and third had disappeared. The third was young and attractive so I was a little upset that I didn’t get a hug. Oh well! I decide to get a snack before going up to see Seth and my wallet was gone. I knew in a flash, that the young woman who disappeared had taken it. So I have no money. I go to the lost and found department to see if they have my billfold and they had one but it was the one I carried 40 years ago. It had my grandmother Blackburn’s picture in it. To make bad matters worse, I had also lost my cell phone and my keys. On top of that, I am wondering all over the hospital without any money, keys or phone and I can’t find Seth’s room. Everyone shuns me because they think I am crazy. Thank God, I woke up. I have never been so thrilled to wake up in my life.

Gary, Keri and Kane