Neighbors

March 26, 2016


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

Don’t plan anything that will hurt your neighbors; they live beside you, trusting you.

~Proverbs 3:29, GNT

Quote

If you truly love your neighbor as you love yourself, you will not put a password on your WiFi.

~Image Quotes

Yesterday morning, I woke up thinking about Gary Garner and then in my morning bible study I came across three verses that epitomize the life of Gary Garner. It is Proverbs 3:27-29…Whenever you possibly can, do good to those who need it. Never tell your neighbors to wait until tomorrow if you can help them now. Don’t plan anything that will hurt your neighbors; they live beside you, trusting you. Gary was the consummate neighbor. He loved helping others. We heard five testimonies in the COLS yesterday and there  was a common thread running through all: Gary laid down his life for his friends and neighbors. If there was a need and Gary found out about it, he was on his way to help. Any one would be considered blessed to have a Gary Garner for a neighbor.

  • In my line of work, you take one day at a time. I woke up yesterday with one thing on my mind and I didn’t fully relax until 8:00 pm last night which is when I got home. I could not have made it through yesterday without June. In Mandy’s absence, she took charge and did what had to be done. I do want to thank those who helped her: Jennifer, Mary, Sarah, Hannah and Holly. I also want to thank those who brought food. We had enough to feed an army. We also thank Catfish for running the sound.
  • Today will be a visitation day. The LORD has laid someone on my heart and so LORD willing, I will be going to Thatch [this side of Ardmore]. I hope to have a story come out of this but we’ll have to wait and see. I could use some prayer.
  • Today is Joe David’s 40th Birthday. He is now officially over the hill.
  • Tomorrow is Easter, can you believe it? Sunrise at 8:00, breakfast, LCBS at 9:15 and worship at 10:15 with no pm service.
  • Franklin Graham Prayer Rally April 14.
Leave a Reply

