Wild Goose Chase

February 10, 2016


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

Some cried out one thing, and some another, for the assembly was in confusion. Most of them did not know why they had come together.

~Acts 19:32, TLV

Quote

It is utter chaos and confusion out there!

~Barney Fife

The “Wild Goose Chase:” Is it a Celtic symbol of the Holy Spirit, a British game, the name of a book or situation where you waste time looking for something that you are not going to find, either because that thing does not exist or because you have been given wrong information about it? Most of the time, when we use the term “Wild Goose Chase,” it is the definition in bold.

Reminds me of the story about Christopher Columbus: some one accused our sainted hero of being a democrat. Their logic–when he set sail, he didn’t know where he was going. When he got there, he didn’t know where he was and the government paid for everything.

I sat sail yesterday morning in the midst of a snow storm. It took me 45 minutes to go from the I-65 bridge to the Mooresville exit. I thought I knew exactly where to go but when I got to HH, my patient was not there; I check Women and Children with same results. So I called June and ask for help. The patient was not in Crestwood so I tried Madison Hospital–not there either. I think she was at Madison Surgery Center. There is a lot of difference between Madison Surgery Center and Huntsville Hospital.

Folks, I came within an inch of getting frustrated and within three feet of a major collision. These idiots don’t even slow down for snow. I was relieved to get back to the office in one piece. Wow, what a day for an old man!

swamp johns

  • If you are 66, 37 degrees feels like 27. I am on the verge of converting to the warm sunshine fans.
  • I don’t know how Edith Sandlin surgery came out, I never found her. It was outpatient and she went home with her daughter I assume.
  • My nephew Heathro [not Bodine] is doing better: PTL.

Gary, Keri and Kane

 

 

Leave a Reply

