How Great Is Our God

January 17, 2016


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

O Lord my God, how great you are! You are robed with honor and majesty. You are dressed in a robe of light.

Psalms 104:1-2, NLT

Quote

“Our God can be slow to anger because He is awesome in Power.”

~Abe Wright

my-thoughts-red

 As I was reading Psalm 104 yesterday, I thought of Chris Tomlin’s song, “HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD,” and jumped to the conclusion that it is based on Psalm 104…

The splendor of a king, Clothed in majesty– Let all the earth rejoice! He wraps Himself in light, and darkness tries to hide, and trembles at His voice!  Age to age He stands and time is in His hands, the beginning and the end. The Godhead three in One, Father, Spirit and Son, the LION and the LAMB. He is the name above all names, worthy of our praise, my heart will sing — How great is our God, sing with me, How great is our God and all will see
How great, how great is our God.

It is all in Psalm 104…His majesty, His purity [robed in light], His transcendence above all and beyond all, His immutability, His eternal nature and His awesome creative power. Wow! What a Psalm, what a song. Sing it with me.

extra1_0

  • I have stayed in most of the week trying to limit my driving and other things. When I see people who need help, I want to help them so the best thing for me to do is stay at home. I did make some visits yesterday: had good visits with Buford Burgess, Gary Garner and Joyce Anders. Hopefully by next week I will be visiting hospitals again.
  • Deacons Meeting at 7:45, Donuts and biscuits at 9:00 LCBS at 9:15 and Worship at 10:15 and 6:15. AWANA and visitation at 5:30. AM message, “Jesus Is Great, Demons Are Real and People Are Crazy.” The PM message will be “A Miracle Within A Miracle.” Both from Luke 8.
  • I have been struggling with something lately. I almost quit the blog cold turkey a couple of weeks ago and then the next day, I heard from someone who I did not think read it. I did decide yesterday that I will take the Sabbath. Which means no blog on Monday. Good ones take time and I have been doing to many “Not so good” blogs.
  • The Krispy Crème in Decatur is opening soon. We have to have at least one Krispy Crème Sunday per month. I have not shared this with Lynn at Sunshine Donuts in Hartselle. She is a little Cambodian woman but she has a lot of fire and I dread telling her. One catch: On Krispy Crème Sunday, there will be no biscuits. Plus I am not doing it if they don’t have the light on. I want them fresh or not at all.
  • One note before you look at the picture Kurds and Arabs are two different people all together. The Kurds love George Bush, America and Israel. They claim descent from Abraham but not through Ishmael. Remember Abraham has six other sons not counting Isaac and Ishmael.

image001 (3)

 

Gary, Keri and Kane
 

 

Leave a Reply

