Jesus Haters

January 12, 2016


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

The world can’t hate you, but it does hate me because I accuse it of doing evil.

~John 7:7, NLT

Quote

“Love sincerely, hate evil and cling to what is good.”

~Paul of Tarsus

my-thoughts-red

Jesus said, “If the world hates you, remember that it hated me first. So don’t be surprised, dear brothers and sisters, if the world hates you.” I do think it requires faith to believe that God loves me and they He listened to every prayer but the older I get, the less I need faith in some areas. Let me give you some examples: I don’t need faith to know that man is depraved: I know man is depraved. It doesn’t take any faith to believe that God is good: He has to be good. Good is like living human body and evil is like a leach attaching itself to the body; it has no existence apart from good. Evil has no future.

The thing that has been on my mind today is the millions of Christ haters. It is obvious to me that the world is filled with people who despise Christ. The politically correct, left-wing wackos hate the very mention of Jesus name unless it is said profanely.

Atheist hate Jesus and yet they pretend not to believe in God and they certainly do not believe that Jesus is the Son of God. They say that Jesus is an imposter. Seriously folks, would you spend your life hating an imposter? I know a lot of Christians and none of the are Mohammed haters. We hate Islam, the religion of hate because it is evil but Mohammed was an illiterate camel driver, a no body. I can not recall being among Christians who were engaged in hate talk about Mohammed. How many Buddha haters do you know? What is there to hate, a statue or a religion?

How many organizations exist in this world that target Mohammed, Buddha, Joseph Smith, or Sun Myung Moon? None, no one will waste their time hating these phonies. No one uses their name in vain. No one speaks their name profanely. Because their are non-entities. We don’t even give them a thought.  They have no importance.

People hate Jesus because He calls them out, shakes them up, challenges their way of life and disturbs their mind. People want to live care free lives with no interference from God.  People hate Jesus because He is who He said He was, the Son of God.

extra1_0

  • I am totally exhausted: I played every down on offense and defense and special teams. I almost gave up after Clemson scored the 2 TD’s in 1st Quarter but I watched the entire thing. Clemson probably out played us but it should not have ended that close. I hate prevent defenses. We were by no means dominant. We did make big plays when we had to. I am proud it over. It is hard to win and it is certain hard to repeat. It also very hard to go undefeated but Clemson came close.
  • Visited with Gary Garner and Buford yesterday. Had good visits.
  • I learned something yesterday during my visitation–you can get health insurance on a dog. I am not kidding. I wonder if you can get life insurance?
  • Paul Holladay passed away Sunday night and his COLS is today at 3:00 at FRIENDSHIP. Visitation is from 1-3.
  • This is the man that I thought about yesterday leading up to the game. If Kenny was still here on earth and able, he would have been with Cousin Gregg in Glendale, Arizona. This championship is for KENNY HOLLADAY.

    Kenny jpg

    Kenny Holladay

Gary, Keri and Kane

 

 

Leave a Reply

