Do You Hear What I Hear?

December 25, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

For a Child is born to us, a Son is given to us. The government will rest on His shoulders. And He will be called: Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.
~Isaiah 9:6, NLT

Quote

The Child, the Child, sleeping in the night, He will bring us goodness and light.
~Noel Regney [1962]
my-thoughts-red
I love good Christmas music and one of my favorites is “Do You Hear What I Hear?” This song was written in 1962 by Regney and put to music by his wife, Gloria Baker. It was released just after Thanksgiving 1962. When I got home from the Christmas Eve service, this song was playing in my head.
Landon and I made some 15 visits yesterday and this is what I heard. Strong faith in Jesus Christ, good will, joy and yes I heard sorrow. There are a lot of hurting people and many of them are grieving the temporary separation from a loved one.
Then the LORD in gracious fashion capped of a memorial day with a sweet communion service. Yes, I saw the star dancing in the night, with a tail as big as a kite…I heard  a song high above the trees with a voice as big as the sea….I know the child who shivered in the cold who deserves much more than silver and gold. I know the CHILD sleeping in the night has brought us goodness and light.
merry christmas 2
  • With a heavy heart, I report to you that Gary Garner in now in ICU at DMH. Pray people every where.
  • Merry Christmas
Gary, Keri and Kane
Leave a Reply

