No More Excuses

November 28, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

Scripture

Then the Lord asked Moses, “Who makes a person’s mouth? Who decides whether people speak or do not speak, hear or do not hear, see or do not see? Is it not I, the Lord? Now go! I will be with you as you speak, and I will instruct you in what to say.”

~Exodus 4:11-12, NLT

Quote

“In God’s kingdom, character counts: it is more important than intelligence or abilities.”

~Chip Ingram

my-thoughts-red

Moses stepped forward to deliver the Israelites before God called him and before they were ready to be lead. Then he spent 40 years learning how to survive in the wilderness. Providentially, God lead him there but I don’t think Moses understood why. Then when God called him to go back and deliver the Children of Israel, Moses made one excuse after another…”The Israelites will not listen to me and neither will Pharaoh…besides, I am not worthy: remember, I killed a man…what if no one believes a word I say…I have a speech impediment…I am not the right person, get someone else.”

The LORD became angry with Moses, “You are the right man; I will give you a helper–besides if I can use an old bush and the stick in your hand, I can use a man with stammering lips. For all that you lack, I AM, now GO before I get really angry.” [JEV]

What is God calling you to do? What excuses are you making? Responsible people don’t make excuses, they make plans. Moses was content to sit on the bench but God wanted him back in the game. Are you a spectator or a participant? It’s time to Go!

extra1_0

  • Got some visiting to do today but stilling shooting for two baptisms this Sunday. Pray for Buford, he has not been feeling good but he wants to be baptized.
  • My friend Lynn Haynes in HH is a little better, a tree fell on him about 10 days ago. He is a good man and I am glad he is improving.
  • All the van children are taken care of for Christmas but if you want a child to sponsor, I think Mandy can get you one through the school. Talk to her Sunday or give her a call on Monday.
  • I love holidays but they go by too fast.
  • June, Holly and Chloe Bug went to Hartselle in old Whitey, the ford F-150, that I use for a work truck. Chloe’s seat has her up at window level and she rolled her little window down. It’s a rather small window but she could see people and wave. She was wishing everyone a happy Halloween. Holly told her repeatedly to wish them a Merry Christmas, but she continued to wish them a happy Halloween. She is two Holidays behind.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

