The Perfect Father

November 15, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

“If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give what is good to those who ask Him!

~Matthew 7:11, NASB

QUOTE

Our Heavenly Father always sends His children the things they ask for, or something better.

~Richard Cecil

my-thoughts-red

As an earthy father and grandfather, I respond to my children and grand children’s request with all the wisdom and resources available. My wisdom may be in question but not my generosity. When I read Matthew 7:11 yesterday morning, I had a WOW moment. Here is the point; I am evil and yet I love to give to my children and love giving to my grand’s even more. If you are hoping that the word evil is a bad translation, forget it: it’s either evil or wicked. It means a malignant and active form of evil. We have all been infected with an evil virus, it is in our blood stream.  In contrast, God is not evil, He is perfectly and infinitely good. He is not limited in resources or wisdom. Jesus challenged us to ask and keep on asking. Our heavenly Father will respond if we ask. He loves to give so keep on asking.

extra1_0

  • Full Schedule today–Deacons meeting at 7:45, Donuts and Biscuits at 8:30, LCBS at 9:15, CELEBRATE JESUS at 10:15 closing with a baptism. Sunday evening is AWANA and Visitation.
  • Tomorrow is the last opportunity to give money to Renee Bass if you want to sponsor a child for OCC. I think it is 25$. Next Sunday is the day to bring them to the altar.
  • I want to thank the YOUTH for showing up big time for the yard project. Mrs. Edith treated them to Cracker Barrel. I thank David and Noah for helping me finish.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

