Divine Protection

November 8, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

My God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety. He is my refuge, my savior, the one who saves me from violence.

~2 Samuel 22:3, NLT

QUOTE

It is the duty of all Nations to acknowledge the providence of Almighty God, to obey His will, to be grateful for His benefits, and humbly to emplore His protection and favor.

~George Washington

my-thoughts-red

We may not spend a lot of time thinking about protection but that is due to having it; if we were to lose it, we would give it a lot of thought. I’m not just talking about our military and national defense, I am thinking mainly about our protection from evil and the evil one. You saw what happened when the LORD removed the hedge around Job and turned evil lose on him. I thank God for having Christ as my Refuge, my Shield and my Ark in the storm. I have no doubt that without His divine protection, evil would consume us all and it wouldn’t take long for such a thing to happen. Thank you LORD for Your protection.

extra1_0

  • Regular Schedule today with deacons meeting at 7:45
  • You can sponsor a MILESTONE LADY for 25$, give the money to Penny Roy.
  • I do want to thank Lisa Osborn for hosting the GOLDEN GIRLS, we had a wonderful time. Thank you Lisa, what an act of kindness. In the old days preachers ate in members homes a lot but it doesn’t happen anymore which means Lisa is exceptional.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

