God Is Good

October 26, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

How kind the LORD is! How good he is! So merciful, this God of ours!

~Psalm 116:5, NLT

QUOTE

I find joy in every day, not because life is always good, but because God is always good.

~Image Quotes

extra1_0

No theological insights, just a brief praise report for another wonderful day. The day got off to a good start with a good prayer meeting with the deacons; then a good lesson on prayer in LCBS followed by an excellent sermon by Joe David {I liked the ski story}.I thought the three baptisms were very special. The big sister staying in the water because little sister had some anxiety. All that worry for nothing, Kendal did great. I need to slow my pace in the baptismal waters: I don’t know why I rush through it.

I have never seen so much stew and soup in my life but I was too hyped up to enjoy eating. Very good crowd and I think the kids love the hayrides.

A special thanks to Sam Anders for cleaning up our burn pile and removing the pile of dirt that had rocks and asphalt in it. A big thank you to Kelvin Callahan for the use of the Kubota Diesel, wow, what a machine. Big Mama is putting pressure on me to get one but I’m afraid I can’t afford a diesel. We also want to thank Adam, Zeb and Kevin for driving the big kids on hayrides. Lance helped me set up the FORTE but I have no idea who helped Mandy clean up: whoever you are, thank you. It was a great day and I came home tired which is why the extra is the blog.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

