Crowds

October 13, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Then He [Jesus] slipped quietly away with them toward the town of Bethsaida. But the crowds found out where he was going, and they followed him.

~Luke 9:10-11, NLT

QUOTE

The greatest loneliness is not being a part from the crowd; it’s being in the middle of a huge crowd and knowing that no one in the crowd knows or cares about you.

~Image Quotes

my-thoughts-red

Jesus was the Master of crowds: He could draw them, feed them, thrill them and at times disperse them but He could not get away from them. In Luke 9 He tries twice to slip away form the crowd but somehow the crowd always manages to find Him. I can disperse a crowd by singing a verse or two of SUNLIGHT or I can join a crowd but I can’t draw one nor meet their needs. Actually, I don’t like to get into crowded places. I may never attend another college football game for this very reason. Most of the stadiums are so packed you don’t have room to change your mind. Most crowds are loud, pushy, disrespectful and rude which of course, the opposite of my temperament. I had rather stay at home than fight the crowd.

Jesus did have the same need we have, to come a part and spend some time alone with the Father. I think I would lose my mind if I had to live in the crowd. Thank God for open spaces and hidden places.

extra1_0

  • I don’t know who prayed for me other than Jason: but whoever you are: thank you. I think Brenda and the children were pleased with the service. As I have said before: Brenda and Leon did something right. I was impressed with every child. I got home a little before 5:00 and I was exhausted so I know the family was tired.
  • Kane Update: Today Kane has high blood pressure. His colon is better but not well. Back on antibiotics. They have no idea what has caused his kidneys to be hypertensive. He is on blood pressure medicine now and we wait and wonder. But Kane feels better and is eating. We are thankful…. Keep #raisinkane.
  • My brother John had a couple of seizures during the night [Sunday night]: he is in Huntsville Hospital. They have run a lot of test and we should know something today. He doesn’t remember having the seizures. Also having severe headache. LORD willing, I will be heading that way in the morning.
  • Joe David and the Breedlove Clan are on board their ship and that is all we know other than they are headed for Mexico.
  • Gary Garner did get to come home yesterday. PTL!

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

