Astounding Promise

October 11, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

 So don’t be afraid, little flock. For it gives your Father great happiness to give you the Kingdom.”

~Luke 12:32, NLT

QUOTE

If God asks you to lay something down; it is because He wills to replace it with something greater.

~Image Quotes

my-thoughts-red

When I read this verse a few days ago, I thought of Romans 8:32, Since he did not spare even his own Son but gave him up for us all, won’t he also give us everything else? When God allowed His Son to be humiliated, tortured and crucified in our behalf, that was the greatest Gift He could give. If He has given us His Son, why would He withhold anything else? I don’t understand it, but God is going to give us the kingdom. Eye has not seen nor ear heard, nor has it entered into the heart or mind of man all that God has prepared for those who love His Son. We can only imagine.

extra1_0

  • Leon Livingston peacefully departed this world yesterday evening around 4:00 pm. Leon and I got to be friends a few years ago. I knew he was sick, but I didn’t know he was that sick. The last few times I have gone to see him, he has been at treatment or the doctor. I have a couple of regrets: one is that I didn’t spend more time with Leon. I do give thanks to our Heavenly Father for allowing me to know Keith, Jenny and the boys for all these years and then in the last decade or so to get to know Brenda and Leon. This week I got to meet the rest of the family and they are super nice folks. Leon had a hard battle until Friday when they finally got him easy. I am glad his suffering is over.
  • KANE UPDATE: Kane was so happy to be home. Today he slept most of the day but his appetite is back! Chick fil la was his first meal in 3 weeks. I really think we will be home next weekend.
  • Had a good visit with Gary Garner yesterday morning: he is doing great and should come home on Monday.
  • Deacons Meeting at 7:45, LCBS at 9:15 and worship at 10:15 and 6:15. AWANA and Visitation at 5:30.
Leave a Reply

