Rejoice In The LORD

September 28, 2015


celebrate-jesus-crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

The godly will rejoice in the LORD and find shelter in him. And those who do what is right will praise him.

~Psalm 64:10, NLT

QUOTE

You are either rejoicing or rebelling.

~Ya’akov

my-thoughts-red
God is good. We have good days and bad days but yesterday was good. June and I drove to Athens between services to help celebrate Ed Zirbel’s 90 Birthday. We got to see a lot of old friends in the process. I saw one guy that I played ball with in High School. He and his wife were in their car pulling out and he rolled down his window and said, “Jack, are you headed back to Danville.” I said, “Yes.” He said “Good!” I laughed half way to Athens. Then we came back by Kelvin and Tracey’s for a visit. Kelvin is doing much better but he is sick of TV. It takes about three days or less for TV to get on your nerves.
Last night, after the service, a couple of the college kids washed my feet [spiritually]. The LORD has blessed us with some outstanding young people. Then Noah loaded the video on my phone and so I watched the SI video of Kane on the way home and was moved. I think we will show it next Sunday morning at 10:05: it is good. Don and Jan are in Boston visiting Thomas and Traci. We got to celebrate a new member yesterday morning: Daniel Jacobo. We have several awaiting baptism. We are planning to serve communion next Sunday morning. That’s it folks; the extra is in the blog.
don and jan
Daniel and Andreaus
Gary, Keri and Kane
Leave a Reply

