Putting Self In His Place

September 10, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

My old self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

~Galatians 2:20, NLT

QUOTE

“Satan would have us believe that total surrender to Jesus Christ will cost not only our life but our happiness.”
~Yaakov [adapted]
my thoughts red
Those who believe Satan’s lie live is constant fear of surrender: their chief fear is losing their happiness. How can there be happiness when fear is the dominant factor in your life? I am not saying that surrender is easy; for many of us, it is a long slow process. It is especially hard when you are selfish to the core, a little spoiled, a little pampered and use to indulging the flesh. Your self is going to whine and fight for survival. Surrender is not for the weak of heart but it is for those who are willing to turn lose and depend totally on God’s grace. Do like Paul, treat self like a dead man: don’t acknowledge his presence. Put Mr. Self in his place, a coffin.

********************************

Chuck Swindoll says–Begin the process by releasing your grip. Stop fighting surrender and let go. You will be amazed at how much more energy you have and how much more positive your attitude will become. In reality, life will become easier. Rebellion requires a lot of energy.

*****************************

SONG

“From The Inside Out”

A thousand times I’ve failed
Still your mercy remains
Should I stumble again
Still I’m caught in your grace
Everlasting, your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending, your glory goes beyond all fame

Your will above all else
My purpose remains
The art of losing myself in bringing you praise
Everlasting, your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending, your glory goes beyond all fame

My heart and my soul
I give you control
Consume me from the inside out Lord
Let justice and praise
Become my embrace
To love you from the inside out

extra 2
  • We got a great rain, Praise the LORD Jesus! Hallelujah!
  • They are in the process of waking Gary Garner up. He is off the ventilator.
  • Cain is progressing also, PTL.
  • Tracey Hill was moved from DGH to Huntsville last night for more test: pray for Tracey.
  • Pray for Judy Davis. At present Judy has been ordered to stay in and rest.
  • We had 99 last night for the GATHERING and in stormy weather.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

