Eternal Optimism

August 31, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

And we know that God causes all things to work together { synergeō} for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.
~Romans 8:28, NASB

QUOTE

I do not believe in the ‘Luck of the Irish’, I believe in God’s providence and that He has a purpose for every life.
Nelle Reagan.
my thoughts red
Romans 8:28 was Nelle Reagan’s favorite verse and she taught this verse to her son. She taught him to never assume or jump to conclusions when something bad happened. She was a good teacher and he was a good student.

********************

I can remember the day of Jimmy Carter, when America was held captive by a gang of insane Iranian bullies. It was not a good feeling to watch NIGHT LINE each night as we counted the days of our captivity. Carter was inept and totally overwhelmed; he didn’t have a clue and his countenance generated despair. Personally, I wondered if there was any hope, then came Ronald Reagan  with his spirit of optimism. As first I thought it was an act; no one could be so optimistic in such trying times but it was not an act. His mother had taught him well and his optimism radiated from his speeches. I loved his speeches, there were all full of hope.

*********************

We can’t survive without hope and my hope is built on nothing less than Jesus blood and righteousness. I dare not trust the sweetest frame but wholly lean on Jesus name. On  Christ the solid ROCK I stand, all other ground is sinking sand.
extra 2
  • Another good day: what can I say, God is good. Great crowd last night. When I walked in, I couldn’t believe it and we had visitors, Gerald and Beverly were with us. They were with us on the Alaska Trip. They are retired teachers from Lawrence County.
  • We are not sure if the pavers will begin today or not, the rain may have delayed them.
  • Gary Garner is supposed to come home from DGH today.
  • Joe David will preach next Sunday and I am scheduled to be in Revival the following week but I have not heard from my pastor lately so I am trying to confirm that date which means he will be preaching the first two Sundays in September.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

