August 29, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Have you never heard? Have you never understood? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of all the earth. He never grows weak or weary.

Isaiah 30:28, NLT

QUOTE

I am so tired, I am tired of being tired.

Ya’akov

my thoughts red

There are a lot of eagles in Alaska and there are also a lot of Salmon, pink Salmon. If it is pink, I don’t want but the eagles love Salmon but on occasions they get greedy and hook their talons into one they can’t lift. If the fish can struggle long enough, the eagle gets tired allowing the fish to get it wet and then there is too much weight for a wet bird to get air born. We too can let the struggles of life get us tired, too tire to soar with wings like an eagle.

Speaking of tired, it is 10:45, I just drove Hannah and two grands home from a ball game in Cold Springs which was hot springs tonight. I went to watch the game but had to  tag team with T to pacify Chloe. Between her health [40 pounds] and my bad back; I came home exhausted. I am so tired, I am tired of being tired. It is great to know that God does not get tired, ever. He never has a moment of weakness.

Danville won a thriller. Our kids did really well. Several of the guys from church play and I was proud of each and every one of them. I was thrilled to pull into the drive at 1120 Ironman.

Gary did get his first treatment and he has another today. Golden girls this morning [Aug.29] and full schedule Sunday beginning with deacons meeting at 8:15.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

