Responsibility

August 28, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Arise! For this matter is your responsibility, but we will be with you; be courageous and act.”

~Ezra 10:4, NASB

QUOTE

The price of greatness is responsibility.

~Winston Churchill

my thoughts red

Can you take blame or when accused do you point a finger at someone else? Can you absorb pain like a sponge? Can you bear the burden of your hurt in order to spare those you love? Can you stand alone if necessary? Growing old is mandatory but growing up is a choice. Irresponsibility is no respecter of age; it cripples young and old. We live is a ‘Me’ culture that is all about rights but little is said about responsibility.

Obama and his liberal cronies want to erase Washington and Jefferson from the history books because they owned slaves but the democratic party has created a new slavery; it is call entitlement. People want a check but they don’t want to work for it–the working class owed them a comfortable living. No man is entitled to anything other than life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness. I am sick of hearing all these cry babies whine–grow up, get a job, take some responsibility for a change.

I think the rainbow flag is racist, don’t you? I also think a gay black man murdering two whites is a hate crime. I wonder why Obama hasn’t weighed in on this one? Would it be different if it was a white man killing two blacks or two gays? Thank God it wasn’t or we would be hearing about it for years to come. Really, it is not a matter of race, being black, white or Latino–it is a matter of taking responsibility for your actions. I respect any man who does regardless of his color and have no respect for those who don’t– red or yellow, black or white. Personally, I know more irresponsible white people than I do black. I do know one that is black: He lives in D.C.

I am also sick and tired of being politically correct so as not to offend the irresponsible masses. Grow some skin, I am taking the gloves off.

extra 2

  • Gary Garner did not get his treatment yesterday but he is scheduled for one today and another Saturday. He was feeling pretty good yesterday morning.
  • Betty Burnett got a great report so she is relieved and rejoicing.
  • I ran into an Auburn fan at DGH: actually I over heard him from down the hall. He was arguing with some doctors. He told them that Jeremy Johnson would have 40 TD passes this fall. I told him, “If I wasn’t a Christian, I would lay some money on that.” Hey, I think the odds are in my favor. He said, “We may not pass for 40 but if not, we will run 40.” Forty total is very possible: Eighty would be hard. I’m not that greedy, I’d take 40 total and a good defense. I may not watch any football this fall: I haven’t decided. It doesn’t do much for me anymore: guess I am getting old.
  • GOLDEN GIRLS Saturday morning at 9:00. [Cracker Barrel]
  • Talked to Ken Nelson yesterday: He going to come out and sing for us one Sunday night. He and Merle go out to Seattle about three times every year: they have two grand children there. Seattle is an interesting place: I wouldn’t mind going back there someday.
  • Talk about a miracle, Buford Burgess may get to come home. They have him walking again. He hasn’t walked in months. He says he is coming to DBC when he gets able. PTL.

Gary, Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

