Focus

August 15, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting {a lot of} the past and looking forward to what lies ahead.

~Philippians 3:13, NLT

QUOTE

Dream big, work hard, stay focused and surround yourself with good people.

~Anonymous

my thoughts red

I love the quote above and totally agree. In my case, I need good people around me to help keep me focused. I am task oriented or task driven but I am anything but a multi-tasker. I can do only one thing at a time and sometimes that seems like a curse. June can watch TV, bake, iron, prepare a meal and keep Chloe all at the same time. I can’t even keep Chloe and the house at the same time. It has been a tough week for me with the Block Party coming up tonight. It has been difficult for me to think about anything else and I do have other responsibilities. In my old age, I am learning to sit down, get quiet, relax and let God do the talking. This has always been hard for me but it is getting easier. One reason is I lack the energy to keep going. I’m still light years from where I need to be but I want to give the LORD credit, His grace has been amazing this week. Thank YOU Jesus. YOU are a wonderful Savior.

extra 2

  • Well folks, this is it: BLOCK PARTY 16 and we know it is going to rain, we just don’t know when. I think it has rained the last 5 years. We don’t want to complain about rain. I probably should not say anything until after the party but things sure have fallen into place this year. What about we give the credit to Jesus, maybe that will keep us from getting into trouble.
  • It’s not only BLOCK PARTY DAY, it is Block Party weekend so here is the schedule:
    • Today: Grace Barn opens at 9:00, we have to build our gates and set up our games and tents. We start cooking at 2:30 and wrapping at 3:30 with team meeting at 4:30. Workers supper at 5:00 and be sit up and ready by 5:30.
    • Sunday: no deacons meeting, LCBS at 9:15, Worship at 10:15 with Bryan Drakes as special guest: children will be in the sanctuary with adults. Pool Party at Hartselle City Swimming Pool at 6:00. Concession stand will be open but they will also allow you to bring things in. I will be grilling some hamburgers and hotdogs but you will have to go to the concession stand for drinks, candy, etc. No one pays admission. Each family can invite another family.
    • Monday: Block Party Recuperation Day. The office will be closed tighter than Dick’s hat band.

Collage9

Leave a Reply

