You ONE and ONLY!

June 14, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

“If you want to be my disciple, you must hate everyone else by comparison—your father and mother, wife and children, brothers and sisters—yes, even your own life. Otherwise, you cannot be my disciple.”

~Luke 14:26, NLT

QUOTE

The relationship Jesus desires to have with you requires your whole heart.

~Kyle Idleman

my thoughts red

Jesus does not want first place in your life, He wants your life. Suppose you go into a restaurant and you see me dinning with a beautiful woman who is not my wife. Being my friend, you come to my table and say, “Bro. Jack, what on earth are you doing. You should be ashamed and I want you to know that I am telling June what I’ve seen tonight.” Then I say, “Go ahead, she knows what I am doing and she doesn’t mind as long as she knows she comes first.”

The above scenario is not going to happen, is it? I’m not king David and the harem deal will not fly. Your wife and mine do not want to be first on the list; the list is out, they want to be the one and only. Does Jesus have the right to make this same demand? Considering all He has done for us, I’d say yes!

EXTRA animated

Don’t have much EXTRA today: just remember the VBS program at 5:00 and the picnic to follow. We had about 9 children to make professions of faith; pray for them to have the courage to confess Christ publically. Remember, the church furnishes the meat and buns but we bring everything else. We have plenty of cokes: if you bring a soft drink, make it MD or Sprite Tea would be great. If you really appreciate our VBS workers, make a freezer of ice cream. We also need you to bring desserts and chips. Pick out two items and bring them.

Collage9

Leave a Reply

