Man Up!

June 13, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

“I am going where everyone on earth must someday go. Take courage and be a man.”

1 Kings 2:2, NLT

QUOTE

Being a male is a matter of genetics; being a man is a matter of courage and being a gentleman is a matter of choice.

~Source Unknown

my thoughts red

David was no sissy; I give him credit for being a man. Solomon was not cut from the same cloth as David; I think his mama’s genes were dominant. David was warrior, a man of valor and courage. Solomon was an intellectual. I am not saying that he was a sissy but I think David was concerned because he did not see the toughness in Solomon that he saw in himself and his generation.

Bro. Tim has a great sermon on this verse…”Take courage and be a man,” and I remember his first point: IF YOU ARE A MAN, EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW IT. THERE SHOULD BE NO DOUBT ABOUT YOUR MANHOOD. Every time I check out at Dollar General, I walk by the magazine rack and there is Bruce Jenner. This narcissistic freak has ten children; what are they going to do for FATHER’S DAY? You cannot convince me that the three wives and ten children are not hurt by what he has done. He says that he has always been female in his soul but he completed in the Olympics as a male. I think the only fair thing to do is to strip him of his gold medal since was a woman competing in a men’s event.

I got a rule I try to live by, “Don’t mess with mother nature.” Be content with whatever God made you.

Extra__logo-1_0

  • I probably say this every year, but we had a great VBS and I enjoyed it thoroughly. We did some things different this year and everything we tried worked perfectly or very close to perfect. The kids don’t need my help on the pledges: they do great and it was music to my ears. We enrolled 243 and had an average attendance of 188.
  • Deacon’s meeting Sunday morning. We have something that needs discussing.  LCBS at 9:15 and worship at 10:15. The VBS program is at 5:00 followed by the picnic. All the meat and buns are furnished. You can bring Tea, chips, desserts or a freezer of cream. Don’t bring Cokes, we have a lot of coke left.

Collage9

Leave a Reply

