Victory In Jesus

May 9, 2015


 

Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.
~Romans 8:37, NLT

QUOTE

Victory is being like Jesus: This is our destiny.

~Thomas Hunt

my thoughts red

‘All these things‘ refers to the list found in verses  35-36: trouble, calamity, persecution,  hungry, destitution, danger, death threats. Eugene Peterson’s list looks like this: troublehard timeshatredhunger homelessnessbullying threats and backstabbing. Victory is ours but it is not due to our performance. Moses said to the Israelites {Deuteronomy 20:4}, For the LORD your God is going with you! He will fight for you against your enemies, and He will give you victory!Victory is a gift. Our triumph was accomplished 2,000 years ago when Christ took our sin and shame to the cross and there satisfied all the laws demands. Jesus has lived a perfect life in the flesh, died an atoning death on the cross: He has conquered sins penalty and power and He arose from the grave triumphing over death. Paul said to the Corinthians {1 Cor. 15:54-56}, Then, when our dying bodies have been transformed into bodies that will never die, this Scripture will be fulfilled: “Death is swallowed up in victory. O death, where is your victory? O death, where is your sting?” For sin is the sting that results in death, and the law gives sin its power. But thank God! He gives us victory over sin and death through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Jesus has been highly exalted in heaven where He lives forever making intercession for the saints. He is praying for you right now. Our victory is in Jesus our Savior, forever. Daniel prophesied that prior to the coming of the antichrist, sin would reach an all time high–“At the end of their rule, when their sin is at its height, a fierce king, a master of intrigue, will rise to power. I do not want to be the bearer of bad news but I think things are going to get worse rather than better. This is not what I want, this is what I think. Contempt for Jesus and His followers is at an all time high here in America. We may not reflect the world view, I hope we don’t but in spite of all that the Christ-haters are doing to wreck our Republic, destroy our freedom and silence the voice of the church, I know that in the end, we win. Our victory is in Jesus.

extra 2

  • Don Fields surgery went well: He was in the cardiac care unit last night [5/8/15] and will go to a room today.
  • Roses For Mother this Sunday: we do have LIFE CHANGING BIBLE STUDY at 9:15 and worship at 10:15.
  • The May 8th blog loaded at May 7th. When I go back and re-date a blog, it takes time for it to fix itself. I hope you got it because the LCBS Lesson preview is at the bottom.Keri and Kane
  • SENIOR DAY May 17 in the a.m. service.
  • WEE CARE Graduation May 17 at 2:00 in Sanctuary. Noah and Sydney are my sound crew…don’t forget guys!
  • Baccalaureate May 17 at 6:00 p.m. The gifts are practically prepared: I think Mandy has four that she will do next week. Holly will be out of Town for Baccalaureate so I ask Mandy to host the outdoor reception. If you feel lead to help her, see her this Sunday. She is also looking for VBS workers.
  • VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL June 8-12, 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
  • I know you sun lovers are going to be upset with me but I am going to pray for some rain.
  • Underneath the VBS picture, you will find some disturbing thoughts that I came across in DECISION MAGAZINE. I don’t know what the cost is but every family needs to get this Magazine.
VBS June 8-12

VBS June 8-12

EXTRA/EXTRA

Mike {Pontius Pilate} Pence

Mike {Pontius Pilate} Pence

On Joe David’s birthday, March 26, Indiana Governor Mike Pence became a modern day Pontius Pilate by reversing his stance of Biblical Marriage and signing into legislation a bill that forces Christian businesses to serve homosexuals. He had taken a strong stand for marriage and then at the last minute he caved because he lacked the courage to stand up to the bulling tactics of the Federal Government, the LGBT lobbyist, bad publicity from the lame stream media and of all things big business. Leading the pack was APPLE whose CEO is a homosexual. More shocking to me were the Walton’s and Wal-Mart Inc. Wal-Mart will not get another cent from me, plus I intend to send them an email. The next bully is unbelievable: I would not have guessed it in a thousand years: the NCAA and  they will hear from me also. They threatened to move the final four from the State of Indiana. Is this unbelievable or what. It is bad enough that the NFL is anti-family, anti-Christ and pro gay rights but the NCAA, are you kidding me. I wish this would get all the Amy Garnett/June Bailey type women in America who are born again to give Walmart, Apple and the NCAA fits. I almost broke down and wept. This is heart breaking news. I do not know what I am going to do about APPLE; I’m pretty sure I am switching to Samsung which I had already given some thought to: their screens and pictures are superior to APPLE. Now I am wonder if Jobs died of cancer or something else. I did not do this to rain on your parade. It has been very disturbing for me. Yes, I know that our Governor caved also which means we have a Pilot in Montgomery. There is also a very disturbing article in the May issue about Obama betraying Israel. I will share it tomorrow Lord willing. It too, is unbelievable.

Barcelona Festival of Hope 2015

 

Leave a Reply

