THE VINE

March 10, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

“Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.

~John 15:5, NLT

QUOTE

Abiding in Christ means allowing His Word to fill our minds, direct our wills, and transform our affections.

~Sinclair Ferguson

my thoughts red

abiding in the vineThe Vine is the whole, not a part; it is roots, stem, branch, leaf and fruit. Jesus is all in all: He said, “I AM the Vine.” He did not say, “I am the roots, or the stem: He said, “I AM the Vine, the whole. We the believers are the branches and we abide in the vine like the eye abides in the head and the body. What use would an eye be a part from the body? The eye is abiding in the body and works naturally in conjunction with the body. If you are in Christ, rest in Him like the eye rest in the body. Jesus put the emphasis on I AM not you are. Only Christ can produce fruit.

Prayer

Lord, bend that proud and stiff necked I,
Help me to bow the head and die;
Beholding Him on Calvary,
Who bowed His head for me.”

Revival Strip

  • TODAY WE PRAY FOR THE WORLD.
  • The GATHERING tonight at 6:30. Super at 5:30 and AWANA at 6:15.
  • Haley and Charity are singing Sunday.
  • SENIOR ADULT FELLOWSHIP March 20 {Soup, Salad, Sandwiches and Sweets}
  • SPRING BREAK March 23-27 [No mid-week services]
  • Easter Egg Hunt, Sunday March 29
  • Sunrise Service April 5.
  • Next Communion Service April 12.

Keri and Kane

Leave a Reply

