Marriage, Real Marriage

March 7, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Then the Lord God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper who is just right for him.”…. So the Lord God caused the man to fall into a deep sleep. While the man slept, the Lord God took out one of the man’s ribs and closed up the opening. Then the Lord God made a woman from the rib, and he brought her to the man.

~Genesis 2:18,21-22, NLT

QUOTE

God created Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve.

~Mike Snyder

my thoughts red

 Jesus said, “‘This explains why a man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife, and the two are united into one.’ Not all women can bear children so technically, a man and his wife constitute a family but we are all here because of the procreative powers of a man and woman, hopefully, our mom and dad. Chip Ingram says there are four reasons for marriage: [1] Procreation {children} [2] Intimacy [3] Pleasure and [4] a foretaste of heaven. I think we agree that procreation is number one on everyone’s list and that leaves the same-sex cohabitators out. It also disturbs me that they want to adopt children.

Our beloved Governor, who I have never been high on, wimped out just as I suspected. He like all politicians, especially the Republicans in congress,  walk in constant fear of catching the ire of the lame stream media. Even the Governor’s pastor, Gil McKee spoke publically of his disappointment in the Governor’s weakness. Roy Moore is right legally and morally. Roy Moore knows more about the constitution than all the Federal Judges combined. Even the liberal New York Times agreed with Judge Moore. It amazes be how quickly Alabama politicians cow to these federal judges who are agenda driven. I am disappointed in our Probate Judges who were anxious to comply.

Patrick Henry predicted this would happen. His greatest fear of a federal government was that it would become more powerful than the States and that is exactly what has happened. Folks I challenge you to email the Governor and tell him how disappointed your are in his weakness. He should have stood shoulder to shoulder with Judge Moore but he wimped out. It is time to get stirred up. I think 80% of us could get his attention.

daylightsaving-spring_770x433

  • Today we pray for STUDENTS.
  • Keri Callahan came home yesterday [March 6]. They think they can treat her at home with physical therapy and medication. Let’s pray they are right. The weather men have been right lately so maybe the doctors are right on this one. I hope so.
  • Kane should get to come home next week. I’m thinking Monday or Tuesday. The 5K run is in the morning at Point Mallard.
  • GOLDEN GIRLS IS ON….9:30 at Cracker Barrell
  • The LCBS Lesson preview is on yesterday’s blog.
  • We had a little excitement yesterday evening at 1120 Ironman road, for the second time in 2015, a grand child got hit from the rear while trying to turn into our drive. This time it was Seth and Chloe. We are filled with thanksgiving that no one was hurt. The young man who hit Seth tried to flea the scene but unfortunately, he did not realize who he was dealing with. I went out and removed Chloe pronto and the young man took off while I was carrying Chlo-bug inside. The Marine threw gravel all the way to the neighbors in hot pursuit.  Meanwhile, June is having a melt down and before I can get in the truck, she hollows “there has been a wreck, go fine him now.” I am praying as I drive. My fear was that they hit a patch of ice on the shady spots. There were two on 36 and one on Ironman. When I got to Ironman, there was no trace but two deputies came by doing 80 mph heading back toward Danville so I followed them. The little boy who was running from the scene of an accident took a nose dive at New Cut and 36. Seth was in hot pursuit. I saw Seth’s truck and I knew he was fine but I couldn’t tell about the little boy. I’m guessing 18-20 years old and 120 pounds soaking wet. He was wearing his seat belt and I gave immediate thanks that he was OK. He did not have a license, he left the scene of an accident, the truck he was driving was not his and he had two outstanding warrants. He got a free ride to Decatur courtesy of the Alabama State Troopers. I felt sorry for the child. He told me before they put him in the car, “I ran because I knew I would be going to jail.” I had told him he wouldn’t but I did not know about the two outstanding warrants. Without telling you all the details: lets just say Seth kept him there until the deputies arrived. I am thankful that Seth is OK and that the kid was not hurt. When I left, Seth, the State Trooper and the Deputies are having a pow-wow. They are trying to recruit Seth to be a deputy. Hey, it may be a good thing. I don’t know. There is more to the story but I’m not posting it on the internet.

Leave a Reply

