From The Mire To The Choir

March 5, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

He lifted me out of the pit of despair, out of the mud and the mire. He set my feet on solid ground and steadied me as I walked along. He has given me a new song to sing, a hymn of praise to our God.

~Psalm 40:2-3, NLT

QUOTE

A head hung in despair cannot see beyond the horizon.

~Chip Ingram

my thoughts red

At one time or another, most of us experience some form of depression. It may be a case of discouragement extended over a period of time.  Depression can also accompany grief which is our sense of loss. King David was a highly gifted man who was blessed of God and yet he had moments of despair. David discovered a way to go from the mire to the choir. He prayed, he poured his heart out to God and his prayer ushered him into the presence of praise. Honest, heartfelt, sincere prayer has a way of turning to praise.

Revival Strip

  • Today we pray for those facing Trials. There was a young man at Sardis Springs last night who’s mom passed away on Tuesday night. I think he is 14 and if I am not mistaken, he has a little sister and another brother. They mom was 40 years old. Kelvin, Tracey and Keri are at Children’s in Birmingham and Kane and Michelle are still at St. Jude’s. Take a moment to lift these families up.
  • We got the Winter Bible Study in and actually finished the book. We had great attendance all four nights. I would imagine the adults averaged 100 per night in attendance.
  • We are supposed to get a little snow and ice today…We will see.
  • The 5-K Run for Kane is Saturday at Point Mallard and I think is will be 27 degrees at starting time. You can register on line. I am planning to try, LORD willing. I hope they have an ambulance on the scene.
  • GOLDEN GIRLS Saturday at 9:30 am at Cracker Barrell.
  • I set a new record yesterday {since getting my fitness watch}: 18,287 steps which is 8.51 miles and I burned 2,523 Calories. I came home tired and hungry. I had to have a little Debbie oatmeal pie.

Collage9

Leave a Reply

