“No Brainer”

February 11, 2015


SCRIPTURE

This command I am giving you today is not too difficult for you, and it is not beyond your reach… Today I have given you the choice between life and death, between blessings and curses. Now I call on heaven and earth to witness the choice you make. Oh, that you would choose life, so that you and your descendants might live!

~Deuteronomy 30:11,19, NLT

QUOTE

Choices are the hinges of destiny.

~Edwin Markham

my thoughts red

We got a Zenith black and white console TV when I was 11 years old; which would be 1960. We could get one channel clearly: channel 23 out of Decatur and I think it was NBC, not sure. In 1963 Channel 19 {CBS} came on the air out of Huntsville. WAFF 48 came on air in 1954 and WAAY in 1959 but I do not remember getting those stations. I think their signal strength was too weak for our area. I left Athens in 1971 and at that time my folks could get four networks: NBC, ABC, CBS and Public or Educational TV. Today, we can get hundreds of stations. It would take you an hour just to scroll through all the channels. Modern technology has increased our choices. When I was a kid, ice cream came in vanilla, chocolate and strawberry: today they have hundreds of flavors to choose from.

Do more choices make life easier or more difficult? The more options we have, the harder it is to make a choice. God knew this was true so He gave Israel two choices and He gives you and I two choices. Our choice is either life or death, heaven or hell, obedience to Christ or rejection of Christ. We call an easy choice a “No Brainer” but for some reason, millions choose death over life and their will over God’s will.

Revival Strip

  • TODAY we PRAY for the WORLD: a world that is going crazy. Biblical marriage is a covenant relationship between one man and one woman for life. Sex outside of this relationship is destructive. Notice the period: it means end of discussion. I not only have the bible to back up the statement, I have medical science. Sexual promiscuity is not only unholy, it is unhealthy.
  • Mid-week schedule: Supper at 5:30, AWANA at 6:15 and the GATHERING at 6:30.
  • If I understood correctly, Kane got an encouraging report. I had on my cap with my Kane button and a woman came up to me at SAMS and said, “You don’t know me but we are praying for Kane.” Wear those buttons and T-Shirts. It reminds people to pray. 
  • The picture below is of the ugliest couple I’ve ever seen. I don’t have a clue what their name is but they are some kind of ugly.

two ugly women

Leave a Reply

