Cleanse My Heart O God

January 21, 2015


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. Point out anything in me that offends you,and lead me along the path of everlasting life.

~Psalm 139:23-24, NLT

QUOTE

Lord, bend that proud and stiffnecked “I,” Help me to bow the neck and die, Beholding Him on Calvary, Who bowed His Head for me.

~Source Unknown

my thoughts red

Ultimately God is saving us from hell and to heaven. Presently, God is saving us from the power of sin and self. God saved the Israelites from Egypt to Canaan: from slavery to freedom. When the Israelites got to Canaan, they discovered that freedom is not cheap. It is one thing to be set free and yet another to remain free. God is saving us from slavery to sin to freedom in Christ. He is saving us from awful defeat to awesome triumph. It is not God’s will that we be victims: He wills that we be victors. Paul said we are “Hyper-Niki’s,” more than conquerors. 

Our victory in Jesus comes when we surrender to Him the rulers of the flesh that dwell within: things like pride, lust, greed, jealously, envy, fear and anger. Ask God to search your heart and point out anything that is offensive to Him.

Oh, to be saved from myself, Dear Lord,

Oh to be lost in Thee.

Oh that it might be no more I,

But Christ who lives in me.

extra 2

  • Today we pray for the WORLD.
  • Another good service. God is good. They sing at least one song with a Jewish beat every night and I love it.
  • We are having beautiful weather here: it is shirt-sleeve weather, about 70 degrees with sunshine every day.
  • Keep praying for Kenny and pray for his family.
  • I have a picture of Teddy and Jason if I can get it to load. Jason says they are two peas in a pod. Teddy didn’t get him stirred up last night; he offended one of his widows, basically said she was having an affair. He fights it but that Curly just comes out.

Teddy and Jason

Leave a Reply

