Kiss His Feet And Live

December 31, 2014


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Look at this woman kneeling here. When I entered your home, you didn’t offer me water to wash the dust from my feet, but she has washed them with her tears and wiped them with her hair. You didn’t greet me with a kiss, but from the time I first came in, she has not stopped kissing my feet.

~Luke 7:44-45, NLT

QUOTE

Jesus was appointed so that you and I would not have to be disappointed.

~Ya’akov

my thoughts red

I was reading Psalm 2 yesterday when verse 11 jumped from the pages into my mind…“Serve the LORD with fear, with trembling kiss His feet. In the Ancient East, when a king conquered another people, the conquered monarch had to kiss the conquering king’s feet or else die at his feet. It was an act of total humiliation and subjection.

Barrack Insane Obama is just one of many antichrist world rulers who has rebelled against God and His Anointed. He is one of many who refuse to bow in submission to God’s chosen ruler but the day is coming when Obama, Hollywood, ACLU, Democrats, Muslims and everyone else will bow a knee to Christ.

The unbelieving world does not want Christ yoke on their shoulders and they do not want to bow the knee or kiss His feet but we who love Jesus do both and do it with joy and trembling. Trembling without joy is terror: joy without fear is presumption. I believe the woman in Luke 7 kissed Jesus feet with fear and trembling and I know she was motivated by love. Kiss His feet and live!

extra 2

  • Today we pray for the world. I pray for the peace of Jerusalem and for revival among Jewish people. When the Jews turn to Christ and I think it is a matter of time, we are going to get the gospel to the world in hurry because God already has them in every country.
  • I did not check on Kenny yesterday but I intend to go today. Keep praying!
  • Remember no services tonight.
  • Full slate Sunday on the new format…Deacon’s meeting begins at 8:15.
  • Can you believe it, today is the last day of 2014

A LITTLE YEAR END POEM JUST FOR YOU

I’ve never seen a year pass more swiftly than two-zero-one-four;

Each year seems to be faster than the one just before.

From Labor Day to Christmas seems faster than the rest;

But even winter has picked up speed: I don’t have time to get depressed.

appy-new-year-hd

Leave a Reply

