Tis The Season To Be Jolly

December 23, 2014


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

If you have the gift of giving, give with generosity; if you have the gift of leading, lead with enthusiasm; if your gift is doing acts of kindness, do them cheerfully.
~Romans 12:8, JEV

QUOTE

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
~Charles Dickens

my thoughts red

I’ve used the Dickens’ quote before but couldn’t resist. I also like Emerson’s quote on acts of kindness…“The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.” I love list’s and in Romans 12, Paul gives us a list of exhortations and I have translated some into ACTS OF KINDNESS that we can do not just at Christmas but any day of the year. Look through the list and pick out at least one project to do between now and Christmas.

  1. Demonstrate to someone that your love is real.
  2. Be truly affectionate in showing love for one another.
  3. Compete with each other in showing respect. Try to out respect them.
  4. Be fired up and enthusiastic about the LORD’s work.
  5. Help someone who is suffering.
  6. Help someone financially. Pray for God to put a person on your heart. It could be a believer.
  7. Make an extra effort to be kind to strangers.
  8. Bless someone who has been ugly to you in the past year. Say nice things to them and about them.
  9. Work for peace in your family or circle of friends. You may be the only person who can call a truce. Peace in your family may depend on you.
  10. Do an act of kindness to a person who doesn’t like you.

It’s a tough list, is it not? It is a challenge for me. You could make a huge difference in someone life with a simple act of kindness. Why not give it shot, after all, its Christmas.

extra 2

  • When I was a kid, it was the children that looked forward to being out of school for Christmas, summer or anything but now days it is the teachers who get the most excited about school being closed. Elect me Governor and we will cut out some of the school business; I’ll give you more holiday’s, fewer tests and restore real food to the lunch room.
  • I think Preston Roberts may get to come home today. I hope to find out more as the day progresses. Kenny had another tough day yesterday. He had two procedures at DGH but is back home. Please pray for Kenny.
  • Concerning the family you helped at Huntsville Women and Children: Katie said they were thrilled with your gift. Mandy got all the other things to the proper families yesterday. I really appreciate what you did for children this year. I know we have always helped a few but you went above and beyond this year.
  • Today is my baby sisters birthday. I’m not going to mention her age but I was 10 when she was born.
  • After Christmas, I plan to run the top ten cartoons for 2014. If you want to vote on one, my email is jack@danvillebaptist.org. or just text me.
  • I tried to preview the post at the office and it dated it as December 22 so I had to copy, paste and redo pics. Now I am tired and no telling how many mistakes you will find. Hopefully, this one will be dated right.
B'day Girl on Right

B’day Girl on Right

Christmas-Comic-030

Very Red Santa

Very Red Santa

Very Red Santa

This article is not for the faint of heart…Full article can be read on JAG HUNTER

George Everett "Bud" Day

George Everett “Bud” Day

George Everett “Bud” Day (February 24, 1925 – July 27, 2013) was a United States Air Force colonel and pilot who served during World War II, the Korean War, and the Vietnam War, including five years and seven months as a prisoner of war in North Vietnam. Day was a recipient of the Medal of Honor and the Air Force Cross. As of 2013, he is the only person to be awarded both medals.I got shot down over North Vietnam in 1967, a Sqdn. Commander.

Before his death, he spoke of the Presidents view on torture…

After I returned in 1973…I published 2 books that dealt a lot
With “real torture” in Hanoi . Our make-believe president is
Branding our country as a bunch of torturers when he has
No idea what torture is.

As for me, I was put through a mock execution because I would not respond..
Pistol whipped on the head….same event. Couple of days later…
Hung by my feet all day. I escaped and a couple of weeks later, I got
Shot and recaptured. Shot was OK…what happened afterwards was not.

They put me in the rope trick, trick…almost
Pulled my arms out of the sockets. Beat me on the head with a
Little wooden rod until my eyes were swelled shut, and my unshot,
Unbroken hand a pulp.

Next day hung me by the arms…rebroke my right wrist…wiped
Out the nerves in my arms that control the hands….rolled my fingers
Up into a ball. Only left the slightest movement of my left forefinger.
So I started answering with some incredible lies.
Sent me to Hanoi strapped to a barrel of gas in the back of a truck.
Hanoi ..on my knees….rope trick again. Beaten by a big fool.
Into leg irons on a bed in Heartbreak Hotel.
Much kneeling–hands up at Zoo.
Really bad beating for refusing to condemn Lyndon Johnson.
Several more kneeling events. I could see my knee bone thru
Kneeling holes.
There was an escape from the annex to the Zoo. I was the Senior
Officer of a large building… because of escape…they started a mass
Torture of all commanders.
I think it was July 7, 1969…they started beating me with a car fanbelt.
In the first 2 days I took over 300 strokes…then stopped counting
Because I never thought I would live thru it.
They continued day-night torture to get me to confess to a non-existent
Part in the escape. This went on for at least 3 days. On my knees…
Fan belting…cut open my scrotum with fan belt stroke. Opened up
Both knee holes again. My fanny looked like hamburger…I could not
Lie on my back.
They tortured me into admitting that I was in on the escape…and
That my 2 room-mates knew about it.

The next day I denied the lie.
They commenced torturing me again with 3- 6- or 9 strokes of
The fan belt every day from about July 11 or 12th..to 14 October
1969. I continued to refuse to lie about my roommates again.
Now, the point of this is that our make-believe
President has declared to the world that we (U.S..) are a bunch of
Torturers…Thus it will be OK to torture us next time when they
Catch us…because that is what the U.S. Does.
Our make-believe president is a know nothing fool who thinks
That pouring a little water on some one’s face, or hanging a pair of
women’s pants over an Arabs head is TORTURE.. He is a meathead.

I just talked to MOH holder Leo Thorsness, who was also in my squadron,
In jail…as was John McCain…and we agree that McCain does
Not speak for the POW group when he claims that Al Gharib was
Torture…or that “water boarding” is torture.

Leave a Reply

