He Knows Me Inside Out

November 6, 2014


 

Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Come see a man who knew all about the things I did, who knows me inside and out. Do you think this could be the Messiah?”

~John 4:29, MSG

QUOTE

The steady discipline of intimate friendship with Jesus results in men becoming like Him.

~Harry Emerson Fosdick

my thoughts red

The woman at the well was impressed with Jesus. The thing that astounded her most was that He knew what was in her heart and past. He could read her mind yet He showed interest in her and continued a conversation which most Jews would not have initiated in the first place. Most relationships are casual: intimacy is rare. A lot of people disagree with me but the lack of intimacy is the number one problem in marriage. We can know a lot about a person without knowing the person. The key to intimacy is trust, unconditional trust which is what makes our relationship with Jesus so unique. He is totally trustworthy. I never try to keep anything from Jesus: first of all, it is impossible because He knows whether I tell Him or not and secondly it is not practical. Jesus is  the One person cares enough to listen and has the power to help.

Extra__logo-1_0

  • Great services and good attendance. We had 239 last night. Bro. Wade and David did a good job leading us. I want to thank Mandy for setting up a Nursery schedule and thanks to all those who stayed in the Nursery and who helped Shohn in Children’s Church. I want to thank the church for being very generous in your giving. I am extremely proud of what you did. It would not be fair to Wade for me to publish it on the web but the totals are in the tellers office. It was a good offering. We never appreciate our Tellers but they do a good job. They are highly competent which means I don’t have to worry about that aspect at all. I am thankful for the entire effort.
  • TODAY WE PRAY FOR THOSE FACING TRIALS. Kenny Holladay is not having any good days. I suffers 24/7 with nausea. Please, everyone pray for Kenny. He is a noble man and he deserves our prayers. Lift him up to the Savior. Pray for David Andrews. He is the primary care giver for his aunt and uncle that was in the bad car wreck.  Darlene’s sister-in-law, Wendy Turner, had surgery on Tuesday. Pray for Wendy’s recovery: she had a hard surgery.
  • Sunday is cow girl boot Sunday so ladies and $20 Day for the men. I want all men who can afford it to bring a $20 and I’ll tell you what to do when we get together. The $20 deal is for men only.
  • GOLDEN GIRLS Saturday at Cracker Barrel…9:00 a.m.
  • Veteran’s Day November 11
  • November 16…Special recognition of DHS Volleyball Team followed by lunch for Team members and parents.
  • November 16 during the PM service, we are going to dedicate the Ramp in the FORTE.
  • Luke 14 Feast November 23, 5:30 PM
  • Two more Chick-Fil-A Wednesday night suppers before Thanksgiving…Nov.12 and 19.
  • I do the blogs on Word Press because it is free but the aggravating thing is that they have glitches in the program that they will not correct unless you pay. The one I hate is that I cannot set a dark font color such as black. The default is light gray which is not very attractive. Every time I make a correction, it will divert back to the default and I have to reset the font color. One of these days I am going to upgrade. The dark red is not an attempt to use Alabama colors. I have tried dark blue and purple but it doesn’t matter, it will change it back unless I post immediately. I just felt like sharing this: I know some of you are deeply concerned about my problems, not!

ysam EXTRA

THE END IS NEAR

[By Bobby Storks]

 Sean is the vicar of a Protestant parish on the border of Northern Ireland and Southern Ireland, and Patrick is the priest at the Roman Catholic Church across the road.   One day they are seen together, erecting a sign which says, THE END IS NEAR. TURN YOURSELF AROUND NOW, BEFORE IT IS  TOO LATE.”  As a car speeds past them, the driver leans out his window and yells, “Leave us alone, you religious fanatics. We don’t need your sermons or your advice.” From around the next curve they hear screeching tires and a big splash. Shaking his head, Father Patrick says “That’s the third one this mornin’.” “Yaa,” Sean agrees, then adds, “Do ya think maybe the sign should just say “BRIDGE  OUT”?

Leave a Reply

