Hindrance To Revival # 19–INVERTED PRIORITIES

October 31, 2014


revival theme with wade2014jpg

Day 23 of 24

animated-clock-image-0003

SCRIPTURE

“Don’t store up treasures here on earth, where moths eat them and rust destroys them, and where thieves break in and steal. Store your treasures in heaven, where moths and rust cannot destroy, and thieves do not break in and steal. Wherever your treasure is, there the desires of your heart will also be.

~Matthew 6:19-21, NLT

QUOTE

American’s have inverted values: we are to use things and love people but we love things and use people.

~Warren W. Wiersbe

my thoughts red

celebrate JesusI had some heart warming visits yesterday. I’m not sure, I’ve ever had a day like it. We have a lot of hurting people and I fear that we are so caught up in trivial pursuits that we are passing them by and I am among the guilty. I do thank the LORD for letting me be in the right place at the right time. My hurries pace prevents that from happening at times. I hope that you have carried out your acts of kindness. This is very important. Don’t let lesser things hinder you from making your appointed rounds. 

Extra__logo-1_0

  • Full day today, breakfast at 7:00 with SAFE fish fry at 11:30 and Trunk-A-Treat. at 5:30. June and I will be leaving for Mississippi after Trunk-A-Treat. We hope to be back tomorrow night.
  • Today we pray for FAMILY.
  • Deacon and wives meeting Sunday Morning 8:50 at the Altar.
  • Congratulation to Spence Cole and the Danville Lady Hawks for winning the class 4-A State Championship in Volleyball. Eddie says the trophy will be on display at Donnie’s next week. We need a ticker tape parade down main street.
  • Remember, we get an extra hour sleep on Saturday night and it could not come at a better time.
  • Everyone pray for revival.

STORY

Chad, Felton and I put in a handicap ramp for Mrs. Odie Lee Lawrence this past week: Felton and I finished up yesterday. Mrs. Lawrence gave me a pretty good chewing the other day. Felton said [referring to me], “Do you know who this is?” and she said “no.” He said, “He is the pastor at Danville Baptist.” She said, “I thought they ran that man off years ago.” We move the ramps for place to place and this one had been used twice before we hauled it to Mrs. Lawrence house last Saturday. She told me she did not want it, she wanted all new wood. Hey, I didn’t know if she was kidding or serious. I didn’t know what to do but Felton assured me she was kidding. He got there before me yesterday and told her, “You should be ashamed of the way you talked to that preacher” and she told him she was sorry. She said, “He has been there a long time, he is bound to be old.” Felton said, “Yes he is old, he is 75 years old.” She only came out once while we was working and the only thing she said was, “You don’t look 75.” I thanked her for the compliment and went back to work.

Leave a Reply

