Hindrances to Revival #9– INDIFFERENCE

October 21, 2014


revival theme 2014jpg

DAY 12 of 24

animated-clock-image-0003

SCRIPTURE

I correct and discipline everyone I love. So be diligent and turn from your indifference.
~Revelation 3:19, NLT

QUOTE

Toleration is often just indifference in disguise.
~Fredrick Buecher
my thoughts red
Chuck Swindoll tells the story of the professor who wrote APATHY is huge letters across the chalk board. He took his seat and observed as students came in for his lecture. A couple of jocks who had been assigned front row seats because of their lack of focus, sat down, put their hands behind their heads and laid back as if preparing for a nap. One said to the other, “A-P-A-T-H-Y, what is that?” The other looked at him in disgust and said, “I don’t know and I don’t care.” There pretty much sums up the modern church dilemma, “We don’t know and we don’t care.” The great majority of Baptist don’t know what REVIVAL is and they don’t care.
school teachers c

Today we pray for TEACHERS…

  • The LORD gave us a wonderful trip to Jackson, Mississippi the place of Hannah’s birth. Barney is very, very sick: we got to speak with him briefly and have prayer. I also make one visit in Birmingham. Tough day emotionally but could not ask for better road conditions and the old Lexus did fine. I praise the Lord every time it cranks. A total of 630 miles and I was not that tired, PTL.
  • AWANA workers: you have been superb this Fall. I have never seen a group of workers more excited about AWANA but I know it is demanding and after Wednesday night, you get a two week break. October 29 is our FALL STEW and November 5 in Revival.
  • Speaking of Revival and our 24/24 prayer vigil. I feel lead of the Spirit to have a call around at 8:00 pm on November 1.  Whoever has the 8:00 pm prayer time will start the chain with each person texting the next. I don’t want anyone up late on November 1 [eve of Revival]. Get a good nights rest. Getting up in the middle of night and praying is much harder than driving to Jackson, Mississippi We want to be fresh for that first service. So the vigil will end at 8:00 on November 1.
  • OPT to serve: If you would like to help feed the DHS football team this Friday morning…you would start at 5:45 am…call me or Joe David.
  • I had a bridge fall out on my way to Jackson. It came out while I was eating so I have to go to the Dentist at 11:00 and I have to get some blood work done at 8:00 but I hope to be in sometime in the evening. David Wood’s uncle Jimmy’s service is today. I hope it is not at 11:00. Continue to prayer for David Andrews who is in Pensacola, Fla, where his uncle had a very bad wreck last week.
  • We don’t have much time to spend on the blog these days has you may or may not have noticed. We will get back on schedule after the REVIVAL we hope [Lord willing].
Leave a Reply

