God Is Good And People Should Be Thankful

September 29, 2014


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

Oh, that men would give thanks to the Lord for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the children of men!

~Psalms 107:8, NKJV

QUOTE

Gratitude to God fuels our witness to men.

~David McCasland

my thoughts red

It has been a busy week but a very rewarding one. I loved the communion service. The music was outstanding and moving. Our deacon’s looked sharp and our sound room did a great job. I want to thank Dian and Shelia for preparing the elements. The LORD is good. I was shocked last night to see so many in our evening worship. On the way to the service, I said to June, “I have to be more conscience of time tonight on account of Josey, Ty, Jace and the little ones.” She said, “They will be in play practice tonight.” I said, “great, I will not have to worry about time.” She said, “Yes you will, I will have Chloe in the nursery.” Sorry about that folks, I did lose track of time but I also noticed how people hung around after the service, which is a good sign. Wonderful day DBC, thank you for allowing me to be a part. It was a little taste of heaven and it was sweet.

my two cents worth.

derek jeterI am not much of a sports fan these days and I am certainly not a Yankee fan like Mavis and Jerry but I have been a Derek Jeter fan for years. Like him or hate him, Steinbrenner demanded class and that is what you have in Jeter. Yankee players don’t have facial hair, long hair or tattooed bodies. Certain standards have to be maintained to be a Yankee and I find no fault with Steinbrenner’s policies. I have never cared for A-Rod and Mantle was as big of a jerk and Pete Rose but I think Jeter epitomizes the Yankee organization. I have been a life long Indian fan but Cleveland has never had the management the Yankee’s have. Jim Thome is a good example: he should have been a lifelong Indian but they let him go. The Yankee’s would never make that mistake. Jeter went out in style. I missed his last home game but did get to see a tape of his last hit in Boston.

porkypig

Leave a Reply

