Angels

August 29, 2014


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

And an angel of the Lord appeared to him, standing to the right of the altar of incense.

~Luke 1:11, NASB

QUOTE

Believers, look up – take courage. The angels are nearer than you think.

~William Franklin Graham

my two cents worth.

Have you noticed, Angels just appear? They don’t walk up or walk away: they appear and disappear and they usually frighten us when they appear. It seems like the first thing that an angel says is “Don’t be afraid.” Angels are spirits who have the ability to take on the human characteristics when it suits their Creator. Angels are like radio waves, they are in the air; they are everywhere; they are very near but rarely do they appear.  I have never seen an angel that I know of but I do believe in angels. There are many things we cannot see yet we believe to be real. I believe germs but I’ve never seen a single one. I believe in pain but I’ve never seen pain; well I have seen what you call a pain in the neck. Pain, like an angel can appear in human form.  Seriously, I believe in angels, there very well could be one near me this instant. Hey, we can learn from them: They worship God unceasingly and they obey instantly.

Extra__logo-1_0

  • Marathon today but Holiday weekend coming!
  • Senior Adults: see you at 11:30 in the Parlor.
  • 5th Quarter tonight after game.
  • Today we pray for FAMILY.

benjamin-franklin Proverbs 25.27

Leave a Reply

