When Anguish Gives Way To Joy

July 30, 2014


Celebrate Jesus.crimsonjpg

SCRIPTURE

It will be like a woman suffering the pains of labor. When her child is born, her anguish gives way to joy because she has brought a new baby into the world.

~John 16:21, NLT

QUOTE

A woman on time is one in nine.

~Lori Jenay

my two cents worth.

A couple of Saturdays ago, Mylee was helping me in the back yard and she asked me a series of questions; one of those questions seemed rather odd…She said, “Grand daddy, are you glad you are a boy?” You can imagine what I said, “Sure honey, I am perfectly content to be a boy.” I should have finished the sentence by saying, “I would be perfectly content had God made me a girl” but I could not bring myself to say it. Don’t get me wrong, I like females; I just don’t want to be one. It chills my blood to think about having to dry my hair every time I shower, wear make up, dresses…yuck, I’m about to make myself sick. Then I read John 16:21 yesterday and I realized that no man knows the joy of giving birth to a child. We carry the seed but we can’t carry the baby. Actually, there are lots of advantages to being female but in this case I don’t mind being at a disadvantage. Women are better looking, more sensitive, more courageous, more intuitive, and more intelligent in their naïve kind of way. I know some lug headed men out there who disagree but she picked you out bud…you didn’t pick her. She is three steps ahead of you and you don’t know it…you big dummy. She knows if your life insurance is paid up to date and she probably has your funeral arranged. If you don’t believe me, ask her! The fact that she married you doesn’t mean she is dumb,  just  that she made a mistake. {Kidding of course}

tyler and crew

syd and Jordanjpg

easy money

 

  • Working on the BLOCK PARTY and the VISITATION next Wednesday, a week from today. We are going to need at least 30 teams. That is 30 vehicles, 30 drivers and 60 door knockers. If you want to prove that you are not ashamed of Jesus, this is your chance.
  • GOLDEN GIRLS Saturday at Cracker Barrel at 9:00 a.m.
  • Sunday is PAPER DAY and Sunday week is rest day.

Bob’s Pics

Victoria Falls, Africa

Victoria Falls, Africa

 

a mass visitation

Leave a Reply

