Righteousness

June 19, 2014


celebrate Jesus Son of God

SCRIPTURE

When Jesus heard this, he told them, “Healthy people don’t need a doctor—sick people do. I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners.”

~Mark 2:17, NLT

QUOTE

I know two things: Christ is a great Savior and I am a great sinner.

~John Newton

THOUGHTS

I love the NLT: in my opinion it gets Mark 2:17 right…notice what Jesus said, “I have come to call not those who think they are righteous but those who know they are sinners.” Two kinds of people in the world: the lost and the saved; the redeemed and the unredeemed; the repentant and the unrepentant; those who think they are righteous and those who know they are sinners. Which group do you belong to?

EXTRA

  • Haley Clark sang at Mrs. Segars COLS and it was like the voice of an angel: she really ministered to me. Haley has to sing more often. Someone send me her phone number and I’ll ask her to sing Sunday.
  • Then I got to church and Tyler and Justin lifted me up. Tyler is a refreshing spirit; the boy cracks me up. He had to pause once to allow me to quit laughing. The boy is a comic and a singer. We had a record crowd: I think he was blown away by the attendance.
  • I do appreciate those who pray for me when I have stressful days. 
  • Guatemala team comes home tomorrow.
Leave a Reply

