Joy

June 16, 2014


celebrate Jesus Son of God

SCRIPTURE

Rejoice Always.

I Thessalonians 5:16

QUOTE

Joy is the infallible sign of the presence of Jesus Christ.

~Leon Bloy

my thoughts red

God knows that some people are cheerful and expressive by nature and others more serious and quiet. Yet He commands all believer’s–including you–to rejoice! Joy is not wild exuberance, but rather, a steady, enduring inner happiness. It is anchored in Christ who is seated at the right hand of the Father high above all the circumstances of our lives. As long as we abide in HIM, we can be joyful even in the midst of sadness and distress. Happiness is conditional: it depends on circumstance but joy abides no matter what the circumstance.

Extra__logo-1_0

  • Wow, what a FATHER’S DAY….I am speechless. I have been bombarded with love and appreciation. I may have to take back some of the stuff I have said about father’s day.
  • After Jerry and Jimmy’s mother suffered a massive stroke on Saturday morning, their aunt {Betty Crow} and her husband were in a wreck on 157 Saturday evening and both of them our now in HH. I think Mrs. Crow is in ICU and Mr. Crow is in a room. This family has had a tough year. As of 8:00 pm last night [June 15], Gwendolyn Segars was about the same. She is in Moulton.
  • Lori called last night: everything in Guatemala is going well. Judging by the pic I saw of Haley Rae on Facebook, I don’t think she is homesick. We missed Lori and Seth today. Seth is in Wisconsin at Summer Camp.
  • From what I hear, Kenny’s treatment on Wednesday made him sick. I will check on him in the next couple of days.
  • Bill Harrison had another spell with his heart. I think he is back home but I’m not sure about Cassie and the boys. The last I heard they were in Oklahoma headed this way.
Three Amigos

Three Amigos

 

Home Coming 98 I Think

Home Coming 98 I Think

 

Leave a Reply

