Thank You Jesus!

May 29, 2014


celebrate Jesus Son of God

SCRIPTURE

Give thanks to the LORD and proclaim his greatness.
Let the whole world know what he has done.

~I Chronicles 16:4, NLT

QUOTE

Gratitude is the homage of the heart–rendered to God for His goodness.

~Nathaniel Parker Willis

Blog strip

It was about 8:30 last night when I started home and I began to ponder what I might blog about and THANKSGIVING popped into my mind. First, I am so thankful for the wonderful rain. Secondly for Mr. Hardy, Bethany Beavers and all the seniors. We had over 60 which is two-thirds of the class. Everything went well and I am thankful, very thankful. We want to thank Gregg Keenum and Gideon’s International for the bibles. A special thanks to Terry Coward and Catfish for everything from running sound to clear up and lock up and thanks to Brent Anders for making all the video stuff work. The boy is a wonder. I also want to thank Holly’s team for the reception; I thought they did pretty good. Actually, they did all right. I’m afraid to try to name them all but their youngest crew member was Sir Lancelot Callahan the first who loves to open drinks. During the message, I made the statement that my Baccalaureate was 47 years ago. I graduated in 1967. Bernard of Alexander said my math was wrong that I graduated 52 years ago. I think Bernard is wrong and my 50th reunion will be 2017. It doesn’t matter if it is 47 or 52, I am thankful!

Everyone gets an A+, even Holly; her team did great, all except Crazy Beth. I wish I had taken a pic or two but I was too nervous. JK…CB gets an A+ also. Straight A+ across the board.

EXTRA animated

  • Senior Adult Cook out Friday 11:30, ribs, chicken, baked beans, slaw, rolls, homemade ice cream and what ever the seniors bring…there option is potato salad or a desert or whatever.
  • June has another cousin to be promoted, Myra Marbut, age 46. There were 10 in this family and in the last five years the three youngest have been promoted.  We will be going to Athens tonight.
  • Don’t forget, we start the handicap ramp Friday Night at 6:00.
  • Pray for Joe David, he will be traveling back from Seminary Friday night.
  • Kenny Holladay had his third treatment yesterday but I do not know how it went. I will check on him after he has a couple of days to rest. Keep praying for Kenny, please.

foghorn liberals

 

Leave a Reply

