The Human Point Of View

April 11, 2014


Celebrate Jesus-forth1

SCRIPTURE

From then on Jesus began to tell his disciples plainly that it was necessary for him to go to Jerusalem, and that he would suffer many terrible things at the hands of the elders, the leading priests, and the teachers of religious law. He would be killed, but on the third day he would be raised from the dead.

~Matthew 16:21, NLT

QUOTE

There is always death at the end of your plan and life at the end of God’s plan.

~Rod Parsley

my thoughts red

Jesus understood that the cross was a necessity but Peter took a different point of view and he did something that we should not do, he reprimanded Jesus“Heaven forbid, Lord, this will never happen to you!” Jesus turned to Peter and said, “Get away from me, Satan! You are a dangerous trap to me. You are seeing things merely from a human point of view, not from God’s.” Then Jesus said to his disciples, If any of you wants to be my follower, you must turn from your selfish ways, take up your cross, and follow me. If you try to hang on to your life, you will lose it. But if you give up your life for my sake, you will save it.

From the human point of view, getting is better than giving, success is better than suffering, and living is better than dying but from God’s perspective, we succeed by suffering, we get by giving and we live by dying. We want the crown without the cross and this is not God’s way.

EXTRA animated

 

  • Nice day yesterday and I hope we have a couple of more on the way. I may get to plant some corn by Saturday.
  • My sister Holly sent me some animated clip art as you can see above.
  • I was glad to hear that we have some very Pro-Life first graders. Can’t call their names, I have to protect them but they took a stand for the unborn.
  • Today’s post is number 1700: can you believe it? We have had a little over 79,000 hits.
  • I did a Top Ten on Interstate Etiquette the other day that you might want to check out, then again you may not.
  • Big day for Children Sunday: Egg Hunt at 4:30. We got some real cool eggs at SAMS. I think the kids will love them.
Egg Hunt Always A Big Event

Egg Hunt Always A Big Event

Leave a Reply

