Facing Jerusalem

April 7, 2014


Celebrate Jesus-forth1

SCRIPTURE

As the time drew near for him to ascend to heaven, Jesus resolutely set out for Jerusalem.

~Luke 9:51

QUOTE

“Before we can begin to see the cross as something done for us, we have to see it as something done by us.” 

~John Stott 

Blog strip

Although Jesus enemies were waiting on Him in Jerusalem, He resolutely set His face toward the ancient city where He knew a cross awaited Him. The disciples beg Him not to go but He is determined. Think where we would be today if Jesus had our level of commitment. We would be in trouble, wouldn’t we. I admire Jesus for so many things but I am in awe of His courage to walk into Jerusalem and to take on sin, death and hell single-handedly, humanly speaking.

Extra__logo-1_0

  • God is good. I do want to thank Him for His graciousness to me yesterday and for that good crowd at church. It was our first time to be over 300 in a while. Wild service last night. I know nothing about Hollywood which is a good thing but before I attempt to do anything of that nature again, I will get help. It was a good idea but bad pictures.
  • Thanks to all who made the showers possible. I love the front pew shower: so far, they have worked like a charm.
  • Aunt Cora’s service went well. She was my last Aunt biologically. I have four uncles and four aunts by marriage left; one on the Bailey side and three on the Blackburn. I got to see two of them yesterday. My only brother John and all my sisters were there but I didn’t think to get a picture until some of them had left.
Tony, Clarice, David Kent and Glen Wayne

Tony, Clarice, David Kent and Glen Wayne

Uncle Floyd

Datchie, Holly, Joy, Aunt Lucille and Uncle Floyd

Leave a Reply

