The Ultimate Terrorist

April 1, 2014


celebrate Jesus Son of God

SCRIPTURE

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.
~2 Timothy 1:7, NLT

QUOTE

Anytime we open ourselves to fear, we fall prey to deception and intimidation.

~Francis Frangipane

Blog strip

Years ago, M.D. had an old bulldog chained to a tree. It was a good size chain and about 20-25 feet long. I stopped by one evening late, almost dark and forgot all about the dog. I got out of my truck and started up the side-walk. All of a sudden I hear this ferocious sound and I turn just in time to make eye contact with M.D.’s bulldog. He had already launched himself and was going for the jugular, mine and right before his teeth sank into my neck, the chain caught that devil and jerked him to the ground. He went down fast and hard. I was too afraid to laugh but not too afraid to pray, immediately I thanked God for the chain. The devil has power but he is not free to do as he pleases, he is on a chain so to speak. By that I mean he can only go so far as in the case of Job. Trust me, if he had free rein, he would have destroyed Job and he would do the same to us. He would invade every aspect of our life; I’m not talking about the circumstances surrounding us, I am taking about a personal invasion. He would come in and destroy from within. But he can’t invade us because he doesn’t have permission. He cannot come in against our will. He is in the world but he is not in us and greater is He [Jesus] that is in you, than he [devil] that is in the world. That my friends is a reason to celebrate. Extra__logo-1_0

  • Beautiful day yesterday and another coming tomorrow I hope. I took a walk in the mid-day sun, it was perfect. TYJ.
  • I checked the boards yesterday, attendance Sunday was not good but offerings were great.
  • GOLDEN GIRLS meet Saturday at Cracker Barrel in Hartselle, 9:00 a.m.
  • My Aunt Cora {99 in May} is very sick. I think she is tired and ready to go home. I ran up to see her Saturday. There are only two left in Daddy’s family: Aunt Cora and Uncle Floyd who lives in Douglasville, Georgia and still drives on the interstate. I think he was born in 1924 which would make him 90.
July 4, 2012

July 4, 2012

  • I don’t think the video from Bobby that I posted last night worked. I am going to give you the address of this one; it is a tour of the space station:
  • The address for the one last night [people doing awesome and crazy things] is

    http://safeshare.tv/w/MRMDIWCFec
    
    
    Tybo in # 48

    Tybo in # 48

    
    
    Beautiful Blue Eyes

    Beautiful Blue Eyes

     
    Big L, running in the fast lane.

    Big L, running in the fast lane.

    Uncle Joe and Tybo

    Uncle Joe and Tybo in a turbo

    Trucker Reeves in #11

    Trucker Reeves in #11

    Silly Girls

    Silly Girls

    
    
Leave a Reply

