Instant Joy

March 26, 2014


celebrate Jesus Son of God

SCRIPTURE

“Woman, what have you to do with Me? My time to act has not yet come.”

~John 2:4

QUOTE

Christ will always accept the faith the puts its trust in Him.

~Andrew Murray

Blog strip

I like the story of the wedding In Cana of Galilee where Mary was in charge of the reception. She fixed it so that her son Jesus got invited and of course He came, perhaps to honor His mother. They ran out of wine and Mary goes directly to Jesus who basically says, “Woman, this is not my problem” but He must have said it tongue in cheek because Mary does not get upset but turns to the house hold servants and says to them: “Do whatever He tells you.” Then Mary leaves the room and goes about her business. Let me tell you what I like about Mary:

  1. She knew more about Jesus than anyone on earth.
  2. She knew exactly where to go when she had a problem.
  3. She does not tell Jesus how to solve the problem: just dumps it in His lap and goes about her business. She does not nag, whine or fret.
  4. She has incredible faith in Jesus, very close to perfect. Matter of fact, I wonder if she even had a doubt.

It is as if she knows in advance that Jesus is going to tell the servants to do something that doesn’t make sense. Everyone knows, you do not make wine from water: it take grapes and time.  Wine in the bible is a symbol of joy and Jesus can produce instant joy just as he made instant wine. He did it without grapes or time. By the way, water is a symbol of life. Jesus is the LIVING WATER who can turn your life into JOY.

Extra__logo-1_0

  • What a day, just me, my books, and a picture window 28 feet wide and 30 feet high. I can see for miles on this mountain top. I wish they would move the Smokies closer to Danville. Big Mama left me a gallon of tea, the ice machine is working and the internet is working. We had a lot of trouble last night but it is much better today. Only problem is that I can not post right now [2:07 pm] and tonight it may be sluggish again.
  • I have to enjoy today: I have the Chloe Bug tomorrow and she has not had that “Copernican Moment”, the realization that the world does not revolve around you. I remember the struggle when I had Mother and Lara at the same time. They never got along good because they both wanted all the attention. Chloe Bug would put them both in the shade. She brings a whole new meaning to HIGH MAINTENANCE. 
  • A View through the picture window

    A View through the picture window

    Rub-a-dub-dub Grandkids in the tub

    Rub-a-dub-dub Grandkids in the tub

    Little Stair-Dare-Devil

    Little Stair-Dare-Devil

    Grand Girls At CB

    Grand Girls At CB

Leave a Reply

