Lust

March 5, 2014


celebrate Jesus Son of God

SCRIPTURE

But each one is tempted when he is carried away and enticed by his own lust.

~James 1:14

QUOTE

The desire of love is to give. The desire of lust is to take.

~Anonymous

THOUGHT

Lust not only takes but it takes rashly without thought of consequence and has been known to take by force. Oswald Chambers says,  “Lust means– I must have what I want at once.” It may relate to physical appetite, the desire for pleasure or perhaps power but basically stated, lust says–“I cannot wait for God’s timing, He is indifferent to my needs and I must have this now.” All of Eve’s desires were not bad and God would have fulfilled them in time had she waited.

EXTRA

  • VBS meeting today…less than 3 months to VBS…June 2-6.
  • Out late last night: girls had a softball game in football weather. It is the first time I have had grandkids on both teams. Colby Crow pitched for West Morgan. She did great. I went to hug and encourage her, as I started off, she said, “Thank you Granddaddy.” She has always called me Granddaddy and that makes me proud. My main concern for her was that she not get hurt. She is a 7th grader. It all ended well: we won and she didn’t get hurt. I got home late so you get a short blog.
  • I may have already reported this but we had a great offering Sunday along with the two professions of faith. God is good.
  • Want to see something interesting. Go to YouTube and type in Steven Seagal: If The Truth Came Out, Obama Would Be Impeached . He hammers him. Try this one, Al [not so] Sharpton town hall meeting Chicago. Get ready for a shock, if these video’s are accurate, Chicago is a tender box.
Military Cutbacks...Not good

Military Cutbacks…Not good

One Response to “Lust”

  1. Steve Says:

    Amen brother Jack. I agree and I have almost finished reading the book “America the Beautiful” it is very good. As I am praying for you every morning.

Leave a Reply

