The Light Of The World

December 10, 2013


a when they saw the star

SCRIPTURE

When they saw the star, they rejoiced with exceedingly great joy.

~Matthew 2:10

QUOTE

Jesus Christ is the Light of the world. Like the gentle light of early dawn, He overcame the darkness.

~Yaakov

COMMENTARY

I love Matthew 2:10, “When they saw the star, they rejoiced with exceedingly great joy.” What is a star? What is the source of the earth’s light? Is it not a star. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t worship the sun, I worship the Son who created the stars and calls them by name. The star is a symbol of his glorious light and it is good reason to rejoice. I love light. I love Christmas lights. I love street lights and traffic lights. I do not want to live in darkness but that is where I would be if it were not for Jesus. He lit up this dark dreary world with the light of life and the demons of hell have tried unceasingly to put out the light but their cause is hopeless. Celebrate Christmas: celebrate the LIGHT.

EXTRA

Good news from L.A., another MY HOPE profession of faith.  I’ve made a couple of predictions lately that have come true; it’s getting a bit scary. I predicted the Alabama loss and that My Hope was not over. I wish I had been wrong about one of them. I’ll just go ahead and tell you that Auburn is going to beat Florida State by as much as the beat Missouri. Actually, Florida State doesn’t have a chance. Go ahead and laugh but you will see.  Too bad I can’t bet, I could make a fortune. Auburn is the National Champ. Mark it down, hold me accountable; I am not worried in the least. Five in a row for the great State of Alabama. A State that no democrat has carried since Jimmy Carter converted us to Republicanism. Five in a row for all you good folks North of the Mason Dixon line. So all you SEC and Alabama haters, hate on…five in a row, ho, ho, ho!

A super sonic boom

2 Responses to “The Light Of The World”


  1. Are you trying to get the yankees to vote Republican?

  2. Steve Says:

    Amen brother Jack, amen. I agree.

Leave a Reply

