Tolerance

November 15, 2013


my hope Christmas

SCRIPTURE

Therefore, come out from among unbelievers, and separate yourselves from them, says the Lord.
Don’t touch their filthy things, and I will welcome you.
And I will be your Father, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.”

~2 Corinthians 6″17-18, NLT

QUOTE

Nearly every major television network has incorporated programs into primetime viewing that promote homosexuality.

~Billy Graham

{The Reason For My Hope, page 110}

COMMENTARY

When the secular world uses the word tolerance in reference to evangelical Christianity, they are inferring they we must accept their lifestyles no matter how perverted or sadistic. Dr. Adrian Rogers put it this way, “The only sin these days is to call sin a sin.” From Washington to the West Cost, followers of Jesus are facing an avalanche of hostility because of our biblical views on marriage. June and I watch a TV series called Blue Blood which stars Tom Selick. I like Tom; I  think he is a good actor and he is fairly conservative for an actor. Most Hollywood types are in left field, way out in left field, somewhere around Saturn or Neptune. Two weeks in a row, Blue Blood promoted tolerance and understanding toward the gay community. It’s Hollywood’s way of saying, perversion is here to stay and you must accept it. I for one do not accept it and I made myself a promise: if they had gone three weeks in a row, I was through with Blue Blood. I will tell you how bad it has gotten…one couple, when they found out that their son was shacked up with a woman [not married, just cohabitating] said, “Thank God he is with a woman.”

EXTRA

Our prayers go up and our hearts go out to Chris, Malory, Reagan, Dot and Roger. Michelle suffered a lot and I know the entire family is exhausted. I do admire them for sticking together and giving care and support to Michelle. Chris is a good man and he has been an excellent care giver: I do commend him. We have several hurting families. Some of our friends who are battling cancer have not been getting good news and one in particular is it pain though I have never heard her complain. It is my understanding that Danny Alred got to go home yesterday. I hope this is good news!

Leave a Reply

