The Real Deal {True Faith}

November 9, 2013


My Hope With Billy Graham

My Hope With Billy Graham

SCRIPTURE

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.

~2 Corinthians 5:17, NASB

QUOTE

“You cannot have Jesus in your life without change.”

~William Franklin Graham

COMMENTARY

Jesus is not going to muscle His way into your life, it is not His nature but if you dare to invite Him in, you must understand that He will make radical changes. He will not leave you as you were. He is not going to ignore your sin nor your disobedience. He is not going to close His eyes and look the other way. He will hold you accountability for every transgression. From inside out, he is going to chip away at everything in your life that does not honor His Father. In Short, He is going to make you a new creation. As Paul said in Ephesians, “We are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.”

EXTRA

THE CROSS should be downloadable by now. My Hope is just beginning. We have four parties tonight and one tomorrow night. I thinking about another for a Sunday morning, just have not picked out the morning. I’ve seen THE CROSS three times now and I keep hearing things that I had not heard before. Last night, Franklin’s introduction jumped out at me. I plan to write Dr. Graham a thank you card. He really has a burden for our country and I truly appreciate what he has done. I am still appalled at how many churches did not participate. I attended the Pastor’s conference last Monday and I don’t think it was even mentioned. I did get there a few minutes late. I think about all the things we could have done and should of done but thank God for what has been done. I  am convinced that a lot of people are going to be saved in spite of indifferent churches. Keep praying for the parties: don’t let up. We had another Profession of Faith reported last night from Jason’s group. Praise The LORD!

Chloe Loves Her House

Chloe Loves Her House

Leave a Reply

