Happy Hour In Hell?

November 8, 2013


Pray For Revival

Pray For Revival

SCRIPTURE

Yes, they knew God, but they wouldn’t worship him as God or even give him thanks. And they began to think up foolish ideas of what God was like. As a result, their minds became dark and confused.

~Romans 1:21, NLT

QUOTE

Christianity will go. It will vanish and shrink. I needn’t argue with that; I’m  right and I will be proved right. We’re more popular than Jesus now; I don’t  know which will go first – rock and roll or Christianity.
~John Lennon

COMMENTARY

Singer/songwriter John Lennon is famous for his ballad “Imagine,” which invites people to imagine an existence where there is no Heaven, no Hell, no religion and everyone is “Living in the now.” Saying there is no hell does not make it so. This is precisely what the Bible is talking about in Romans one, “And they began to think up foolish ideas of what God was like. As a result, their minds became dark and confused.” Satan is a diabolical saboteur; he undermines and he substitutes a lie for the truth, the false for the real. He creates a religion which has no redeemer, a church that has no cross [commitment], and worship without the word. Satan is at work to deceive the world and one of his many deceptions is that hell is not a place of torment but a party for the self-willed. Hell is no happy hour. Oh that it was an hour!

For the record: Christianity is not dead or dying. John was wrong, woefully wrong! As for as the Beetles being more popular than Jesus, I don’t think so. They were a faint blip on the radar of time while Jesus is the Lord of history and the center. I have not heard any talk of changing the calendar to BB and AB [Before Beetles and After Beetles], have you?

My Hope Off To Great Start

My Hope Off To Great Start

EXTRA

The above thought came from Billy Graham’s latest book, THE REASON FOR MY HOPE, page 136. I have never read a Billy Graham book from cover to cover until this one. My motivation for reading this one was to verse myself in My Hope, to learn all I could before we kicked it off. It is a great book. Chapters 1,5,6,7 are outstanding. I highly recommend you read it and it would make a great Christmas gift for a friend who does not know Christ as Savior.

The LORD answers prayer but usually not this soon. We made a decision yesterday to pray for 8 attendees to the MY HOPE party, we had 11 plus those that helped us host. All the kids watched the video. We had a total of 19 kids and all. I think Joe David had 11 with one profession of faith. We have 2-3 parties tomorrow night and 3 on Saturday. Folks, My Hope is just beginning. It is not too late to get involved. The second answer to prayer came today also: for our MY HOPE mail out and visitation, $3,000.00 was pledge yesterday. One call came about 8:30 am and the other came about 5:30. Can you believe it! We will go to work on the mail out Tuesday. It will be a full color MY HOPE post card offering free gifts to anyone who responds and allows us to deliver the gifts. Our gifts will be HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPYThe Reason For My Hope…and the My Hope CD which is great. I love the 2nd song entitled “So Great.” David and the Giants will like it I think. The My Hope post card will go to 6,000 homes in the greater Danville area. The LORD is good.

This is not official but I think the Wade Morris love offering was over $6,000.00. Thanks for supporting the Revival. We are going to meet with Matthews again this Sunday and then we will debrief on the Revival the next Sunday. There is a possibility that we could get Wade back: feel free to give us fed-back. We probably need to act within the next month. The Lord has given us a great week and it is not over.

Leave a Reply

