The Cross My Hope

October 22, 2013


Pray For MY HOPE

Pray For MY HOPE

SCRIPTURE

Those who are trying to force you to be circumcised want to look good to others. They don’t want to be persecuted for teaching that the cross of Christ alone can save.

~Galatians 6:12

QUOTE

At the heart of the story stands the cross of Christ where evil did its worst and met its match.
John W. Wenham

COMMENTARY

I don’t think an hour passes during the day that my thoughts are not on MY HOPE. The DVD is out and I previewed it yesterday, I was not disappointed. When I heard that it was 28 minutes, I feared that it would be a hard sell but I was wrong. Listen folks, all you have to do is get your friends to watch this video: if it does not move them, a messenger from hell would not move them. I am hearing some good reports from Matthews but mostly negative. Matthews do not be discouraged. I am sure that I have been a part of the problem but I am going to encourage you from this point on. I am praying for you today, that God will lay names on your heart as He has mine. Don’t give up! Never, never, never give up! We have some new people coming on board. I believe this DVD will be shown in its entirely on FOX and it is a powerful witness. I sent out 6 invitation yesterday to our Friday night party. Before the week is over, we will invite everyone in our neighborhood to the Thursday night party. With the help of some partners, we are hosting a third-party on Sunday night for youth. Don’t get discouraged, we are going see God work. Pray everyone and Matthews–get those invitations out this week if possible.

EXTRA

  • I see a lot of potential in MY HOPE. The DVD’s will make great Christmas gifts. We are going to see if we can get a deal on the best of the Duck Dynasty books and put that with the MY HOPE DVD and make some visits between now and Christmas. I know I want one for everyone in my neighborhood.
  • Vellene’s surgery went well: the doctor said that a second surgery was necessary in this field about 50% of the time. He said this should do the trick.
  • We had a pumpkin carving at our house last night with all 9 Grands participating. I think the Chloe bug is a year or two away from getting into it: her attention span is increasing. It has moved from 3 seconds to 4. I thought one of the kids would send me a pic but they didn’t and it’s too early to bug them.
Leave a Reply

