Duck Dynasty

October 11, 2013


Prayer For REVIVAL in America

Prayer For REVIVAL in America

SCRIPTURE

Be wise in your behavior towards non-Christians, and make the best possible use of your time. Speak pleasantly to them, but never sentimentally, and learn to give a proper answer to every questioner.

~Colossians 4:5-6, Philips

QUOTE

Let God be the Judge. Our job is to be the witness.

~Warren W. Wiersbe

COMMENTARY

I am not a Duck Dynasty fan but I am a supporter. Lexi basically forced me to watch the episode where they went to Hawaii and I found it boring. It is the only episode that I’ve watched. First of all, I watch very little TV and no reality shows. I do hear and read very good things about the Duck Dynasty crew. I understand the network told them that if they spoke of Jesus and their faith, they would not renew their contract. They said, “Fine, we will not renew our contract because we will talk about Jesus.” The network changed its position and they are on for another season. All I can say is praise the LORD for their bold stand. What really thrills me is that the world has not found a way to successfully persecute them. Trust me, the world will continue looking for a way. I also understand that one of their books is on the New York Times best seller list. I glorify God that these guys reach an audience that most of will never get a chance to address. So I say, “Go Duck Dynasty.” I love their Christmas album or the name, it is called “Duck The Halls.”

EXTRA

No work day tomorrow: Don put the tiles in yesterday. We will have deacons meeting this Sunday and then we will be meeting with Matthews from October 20 until MY HOPE. We need for every member to commit to praying for MY HOPE.

The two in front over achieved in marriage and the one is the back has not been in the tanning bed.

The two in front over achieved in marriage and the one is the back has not been in the tanning bed but I like his outfit. I prefer combat boots.

One Response to “Duck Dynasty”

  1. Steve Says:

    Brother jack, you should really read the book, Duck Commder Family. It is a good read.

Leave a Reply

